Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
What an excellent soup! My husband and I prefer a chunkier soup though so I didn't puree the soup and I also added 1/2 tsp of dill instead of 1/4 tsp and cooked and crumbled up just a little bit of bacon to serve on top. Will definitely be making this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_beamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe except I omitted the dill. Delicious! My husband went back for seconds and claimed the leftovers for his lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I sautéed one diced carrot and a clove of garlic ( next time will adding 2 cloves) in onion.. I used one cup of water and 2 cup of chicken broth because I didn't have 3 cups of broth.. I also removed half of the potatoes to be puréed... I used 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup whole milk and served with bread... It was very delicious..... Will definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Love how easy this recipe is, and more importantly my whole family love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
omgosh this is delicious. My first time making any type of potato soup and this was so easy and yummy. The only thing I did different is left the potato and onion chunky for some texture...but followed the ingredients to a "tee". I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe!!! Wouldn't change a thing about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Excellent soup, but I'd make some simple changes. I doubled the soup with 10 white new potatoes. Boiled 7 of them for soup base in stock along with 2 red onions. No need to sauté them, since you will be blending them and all that sweating will just leave favor in the other pan. I boiled 3 small diced potatoes in broth in a separate pan to add into creamed soup. This us MUCH easier then fishing out chucks without the onions and then adding them back later. I used half and half instead of easy cream, it freezes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is my husband's favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
took advice from SHAWNA E.... great soup!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I wanted to try a new recipe for potato soup, the flavor was just ok. I did like the dill, but not the puréed potato. The texture took away to much for me made it taste kind of pasty. Stick with whole potato..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States