Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was amazingly yummy and sooo easy! Great recipe for a cold Colorado winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Excellent soup. I pureed mine in the food processor, as a friend who has food issues will be eating this soup with me. It was creamy and delicious. I used 1% milk and some sour cream instead of the heavy cream. Almost tripled the cheese and used a dash of hot sauce instead of cayenne. Excellent base for soup! Can't wait to try more variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My whole family loved this soup. My wife has been taking chemo and I have been looking for recipes that are pureed and have a great flavor for her to eat This recipe was great for her. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Used veg broth instead and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATALIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was my first time making potato soup... Boy is this a 'KEEPER'!! The only adjustments I made was not adding the dill weed as I didn't have any, but I don't think anyone noticed and I added 1 extra potato (cubed) for a little 'chunky' texture. Topped with sour cream, bacon and shredded cheese... YUMMMM! Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
bleh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Mmmmm-I was hoping to find an alternative to pot. soup made with a cream soup. This is it. No MSG in this recipe. My husband ate three bowlfuls & it was easier to prepare than my previous pot. soup. I added cooked turkey bacon. Now I want to know if I can heat it in a crockpot w/o it curdling. Does anyone know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe was Fantastic!!!! I only made 2 minor adjustments I started by cooking some cut up bacon then added the butter and onion to the pan and continued according to the directions. I also used half & half because I had it on hand. I blended the whole thing because that's how I like it. It was was thick and luxurious. We will be eating this all winter long!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Skipped the dill, added bacon, pureed only half the batch and this soup was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
WOW! but I added a jalapeno and serrano with the onion and threw in some garlic powder, I also shamefully added extra cheese. Instead of blending I used a potato masher in order to leave some yummy chunkies. Topped with Bacon this was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States