Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Ooooh, this was yummy! I will definitely add this as a favorite! The family loved it! The only things I changed was 1/2 cup less cheese and pureed half of contents to leave some texture from cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Really good soup! I used 1/2 cup of nonfat yogurt and 1/2 cup of heavy cream, added a few dashes of Worcestershire and a few pinches of ground mustard. Dinner tonight with pot roast! Fall is approaching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Yep, this soup is awesome and so comforting. Don't change a thing, it's great as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
YUM! This soup recipe was so easy and so good! I didn't have dill weed or cayenne pepper. I did add some broccoli. Like others I just smashed the potatoes with a potato masher and mashed the broccoli with it. I think its better chunky. The broccoli was tasty in it and added color. I also added a little more pepper, but that is just how I prefer it. Very good and easy, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I am a soup fanatic. & this is the best soup I have ever had/made. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oi_love_food

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Good, and definitely not too cheesy at all. Sauteed the onions in EVOO for about 5 mins. then added the 4 cloves of minced garlic, cooking until fragrant. Tossed in the peeled, diced potatoes (I used 6 small to medium sized potatoes) and cooked them a bit before adding the 3 cups of water + 2 chicken bouillon cubes. Cooked for 20 minutes, then gently mashed the potatoes leaving some chunks. I didn't have any cream so I used 2% milk and added a can of cream-style corn. For seasoning I used the salt and pepper, but switched the dill for dried chives and added cumin (to pair with the corn). I didn't want to use cayenne so I used 1 tsp. jarred, minced chilies . I think I used a little less cheese, but that's only because I didn't have much on hand. I'd like to sub some of the regular onion for green onion next time. Served this with "Best Ever Corn Muffins" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I have made this soup a dozen times, every time it is a hit! No changes! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Awesome!! sooo good!!! the only thing i changed was added more cheese and only mashed half of the potatoes like other reviews said. wil definitely be making this ALOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was super good! (ANYTHING with a cup of heavy cream must be good though, right?) However, the next time I make it, I won't puree the potatoes and I will try it with half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybitzibitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This soup was great. I did not puree the potatoes I left them as cubes. I did add a couple pieces of bacon and also used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream. This is a keeper!!!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States