Cheesiest Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Mmmmm-I was hoping to find an alternative to pot. soup made with a cream soup. This is it. No MSG in this recipe. My husband ate three bowlfuls & it was easier to prepare than my previous pot. soup. I added cooked turkey bacon. Now I want to know if I can heat it in a crockpot w/o it curdling. Does anyone know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe was Fantastic!!!! I only made 2 minor adjustments I started by cooking some cut up bacon then added the butter and onion to the pan and continued according to the directions. I also used half & half because I had it on hand. I blended the whole thing because that's how I like it. It was was thick and luxurious. We will be eating this all winter long!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Skipped the dill, added bacon, pureed only half the batch and this soup was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
WOW! but I added a jalapeno and serrano with the onion and threw in some garlic powder, I also shamefully added extra cheese. Instead of blending I used a potato masher in order to leave some yummy chunkies. Topped with Bacon this was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This soup is PERFECT! I added more cheese, but that was the only change I made. Absolutely delicious! **Today I threw my potatoes, broth and onion in the crock pot and left it alone for 6-7 hours. When I came back, I added the remaining ingredients and it was outstanding!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious! Easy to make and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slocke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karock1189
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This seriously is THE BEST potato soup! I used 3-4 cups of potatoes and 2 and 1/2 cups of chicken broth. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karock1189

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good! I've never made potato soup before and wouldn't eat my husband's "homemade" potato soup since it came from a mix which included chicken broth (I'm a vegetarian). I used vegetable broth instead of chicken and not having heavy cream used 1/2 cup 1% milk and 1/2 cup light sour cream (it's what I had in the house) and quite a bit less cheese than it calls for, even thought I LOVE cheese I felt it was already really good without it (I didn't measure it, I just eyeballed it) and it was delicious. Next time I think I might try pepper jack cheese instead for a little extra spice. Will definitely be making this often this fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
OMG BEST SOUP EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very good! I put a little more salt and cayenne just to our families preferred taste. We didn't blend it at first but then halfway through dinner blended it and I was surprised that we liked it better that way! Easy and delicious! My two criteria for a good meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States