Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This has become a favorite dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I added tuna and substituted buttermilk, amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Prowse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very tasty. A classic mac and cheese that is creamy, not dried out. I will use less onion next time and maybe add some garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
OH MAN! I will never used boxed mac and cheese again! It was so yummy! I think I'm going to throw some bacon in next time for the heck of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
we loved this recipe, I used cubes of swiss and sharp cheddar I had leftover from the holidays, I also added garlic powder and rosemary and left off the bread crumbs. I didn't have kielbasa but added cubed ham I also had leftover. Definitely a keeper in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I wanted this for a side dish, so, I left out the Kielbasa. My husband has an onion allergy, so that was omitted as well. I added extra cheese on top of the macaroni and then sprinkled panko bread crumbs on top of that and then baked it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
yum! I used extra sharp cheddar and substituted ham for the kielbasa. Very easy and delicious and is a recipe that can be easily modified/varied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! My nickname is also Cheese, so I just had to try this recipe when looking for the perfect homemade mac & cheese. I used hot dogs and didn't use a full pound because I didn't want to be overwhelmed. It was the perfect ratio. I substituted panko for bread crumbs and didn't measure it out, only sprinkled it over the top with some parmesan cheese. Also, only used 1/2 an onion and it was the perfect amount of flavor. I'm thinking of adding a little bit of garlic and peas the next time. A cooking note - when I was whisking in the flour & milk, I had to turn the burner up to at least medium because my pan is really thick aluminum and it was not getting up to a simmer. I can't wait to make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States