Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
tried this recipie last night followed directions exactly, came out wonderful! the only thing we didn't care to much for was the bread crumb topping. maybe next time I will try French fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Very tasty. . Made it according to the recipe , a little creamier would have been better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Flavor was good, but to greasy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was good. Will make again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We all really liked it. But my husband said he could do without the kielbasa. and we love kielbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Fields
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This turned out very good, after reading the reviews I changed a few things based on input to my preference by using Turkey Kielbasa (which is just baked with it vs pan warming it), diced an onion, broccoli, ground mustard, onion powder, garlic powder,ground pepper and about 4 oz of Velveeta, along with a package of grated sharp cheddar,and when making the sauce I also used 1 can of evap milk and the balance 2% milk. The Topping was 1/2 cup Italian bread crumbs and the cooking time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I did find this recipe to be a bit drab and plain..but if ye like things like that then go on an try it for youselves. You see I have this cat..its a little black cat names Minstrel. He loves gettin into the cold cellar and eating the cheese. We spun a few cheese cloths when grandad had the loom operational.. but you know how the temper of a loom is like the temper of any woman. Well we had made a few wheels of somes finest goat cheese this side of texas and Minstrel would go on down when he could pry the door ajar and roll in the catnip mixed in with the other spices we hung to dry. Come two weeks I had not set foot in that cellar I went down and little cat had coated the wheels solid with every spice in the cold cellar spices everywhere! Daddie used ta tell me "you never sent a devil to cold water without a hat". Now, I aint been a good christian man all my life but I did see the devil in that little minstrels eyes when I tasted the spice mix coated on the cheese that day. I sell 'em just like that and two wheels a year come out of that little cellar. Minstrel is gone now but his recipe lives on you can find us if yer over in the seattle area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Spummell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is how I've made my macaroni and cheese for years. I use whatever meat or sausage I have on hand, left over steak is awesome or this time I used ham. I do use a bit more cheese than called for here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Too much onion in ,my opinion. I only use 1/2. My ratio of 2 tablespoons flour to 1/4 cup butter is better and less fattening. Also, not near enough cheese..use 4 ounces of a processed cheese also, with a shredded cheddar. A hard brick of cubes does not melt very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was pretty good but could stand to be kicked up just a notch – maybe some paprika or ground mustard. I personally didn’t care for the sausage but my kids like it so I added it. I used extra sharp cheddar cheese which was very good in this recipe. The only change I made was to add French fried onions on the top five minutes before removing from oven instead of the bread crumbs. My family really enjoyed this and asked that it be added to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States