Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this recipe, but with turkey kielbasa and fat free cheese, added a teaspoon of dry mustard. I feel like the kielbasa over powers it a bit, maybe dice the kielbasa instead, next time. Also it was a decent flavor, but something was missing. I'm not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandee1027

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I used sweet italian sausage and mozzarella cheese. Yum!!! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is REALLY good. I think one time I am just going to make the cheese sauce from this recipe and use it as a dip for a crusty bread. I always sample the sauce several times before I mix it all up... you know... just to make sure it is OK. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Everyone in my family loved this! Followed recipe exactly except added more cheese. I was worried my kids (13 & 10) wouldn't care for the kielbasa but they did. My 10 year old even said I should make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Loved this! I used a lb of spiral pasta, with about 6 oz of mozerella. Omitted the chopped onion (I have a child who won't touch an actual onion) and added 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp salt, 1/4 paprika, a pinch of red pepper. Chopped up some turkey dogs and threw them in as well. Would be good with peas too. Ground some pepper on top and threw it in the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
had to taste it before it went in the oven... HIGH FIVE on the Mac and cheese... we'll see how the kielbasa cooked through tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Amazing! It took some time to make, but it was some of the best homemade macaroni and cheese I have ever had. Well worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this for my vegetarian teen-age daughter and she actually said "this is good". I substituted Tofurkey kielbasa for the meat and used half sharp cheddar and half american cheese. My husband liked it too. Very cheesy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Made this for my kids. Made a double batch by adding more butter and milk to the roux. Used crushed saltines as I was out of breadcrumbs. The onion really flavored the roux nicely over other recipes I have made without them. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious! I made a couple of minor changes to suit my tastes. Instead of chopped onion, I used 1 tsp of onion powder. I also added 1 teaspoon of ground mustard, and pepper jack cheese. The only way I will make Mac & cheese from now on! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States