Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was an excellent, hearty meal for the whole family. Everyone enjoyed this which is unusual. I used 8 ounces of sharp cheddar and 2 ounces of Yellow American. It made a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
As a college student who cooks for friends mostly, & occasionally family, this was a big hit. So much so that my friends asked me to make it again. I did modify the recipe some with turkey kielbasa & some pepper jack cheese on top of the sharp cheddar for some spice, but still a big hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I should have listened to my instincts and not added the bread crumbs. One cup is entirely too much! It gave it the texture of sand. Maybe if you left them off it would be okay. I can't speak to the complaints about the onions that other reviewers mentioned because I left them out believing that onions don't belong in mac and cheese. Very disappointed especially when the photo looks so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Like others I read, this dish received mixed reviews in my house! I did a full batch plus another half. I used less than a cup of bread crumbs (Italian flavored). The kids were okay with it, hubby was so so, and I liked it. I think next time I will use Panko as suggested in another review and mild cheddar or maybe even colby jack. All in all it was a new dish and that was what I was going for :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yummy! I used cracker crumbles instead, also used hotdogs (we didn't have kielbasa in the house that night). I used cheddar and pepperjack cheeses - it could have used more spice to it. Will try again and add some flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this recipe, but with turkey kielbasa and fat free cheese, added a teaspoon of dry mustard. I feel like the kielbasa over powers it a bit, maybe dice the kielbasa instead, next time. Also it was a decent flavor, but something was missing. I'm not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandee1027

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I used sweet italian sausage and mozzarella cheese. Yum!!! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is REALLY good. I think one time I am just going to make the cheese sauce from this recipe and use it as a dip for a crusty bread. I always sample the sauce several times before I mix it all up... you know... just to make sure it is OK. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Everyone in my family loved this! Followed recipe exactly except added more cheese. I was worried my kids (13 & 10) wouldn't care for the kielbasa but they did. My 10 year old even said I should make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Loved this! I used a lb of spiral pasta, with about 6 oz of mozerella. Omitted the chopped onion (I have a child who won't touch an actual onion) and added 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp salt, 1/4 paprika, a pinch of red pepper. Chopped up some turkey dogs and threw them in as well. Would be good with peas too. Ground some pepper on top and threw it in the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States