Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is the first time that I have actually made home made macaroni instead of the typical mac and cheese out of the box. I absolutely loved it. I used little smokey sausages and added extra cheese my son loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Huge hit! Doubled recipe. I used 8 Tbs butter, sauteed onions, added double flour and milk. Added 2/3 block of 3lb cheddar cheese cubed and 4 oz velveta, stir till melted and the rest being same. For topping I used almost 1/2 bag Pepridge Farms herb bread crumb stuffing mixed with 1 stick melted butter. Spread on top. Baked 25 min at 350 then let it sit out of oven for 15 minutes. Excellent recipe. I never made homemade Mac and cheese before. ********************* OK, so I have made this about 4 more times since above review. Each time I make it everyone says it is even better than last time. Once leftovers are gone (it makes more than 4 people can eat---2 servings each--at once) by a day or two later I am wondering if it's too soon to cook it again. It is awesome. This time I cooked mixture longer over higher heat, constantly stirring and I feel like it was even thicker. Haven't added kielbasa each time because I havent' had it on hand. LOVE this recipe. Over and out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
It was good but i made the bechemel sauce by itself and carmelized the onions. Cut down on the cheddar cheese and added some gouda. Then topped with the bread crumbs and french's crispy onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScumdogInc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very yummy...I altered it so could only give 4 stars but an excellent base recipe. We like our mac & chs very saucey so I doubled the sauce & addded 2 tsp dry mustard & 2 cups chopped ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delish! I am Italian and consider myself a pretty good cook - but my grandmother's recipe takes forever. This recipe saved the day. I made a huge dish for my New Years party - I also added some shredded Asiago cheese into it and a little Swiss. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent dish, simple and delicious. I skipped the kielbasa, and based on other reviews I also cut on the bread crumbs a bit. I found the sauce to be creamy and cheesy (no heavy cream needed, to others that found the sauce not to be creamy enough perhaps the flour/milk/butter/onion mixture was undercooked). I just made this a second time and it turned just as perfect as before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this just like another veiwer suggested. Iadded ham mustard and crackers. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Good dish and fairly easy to make. I used ham instead of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was so good! I used chicken sausage that I had on hand and used half 2% milk and half evaporated milk. It was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good once we scraped off excess bread crumbs. We also added raw broccoli which cooked well in the oven. Next time I'll use a LOT less bread crumbs and cook in a dish deeper and narrower than 9x13 to give more of the creamy mac n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States