Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Our kids love kielbasa, and I loved this one dish meal! I used white Cooper Sharp cheese, and it was perfect, served it with a side of steamed brocoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Absolutely Phenomenal!! We have had it with kielbasa, ham and without meat. It's best with kielbasa but wonderful either way. You will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Comfort food my teens loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was an amazing dish! My sister in law and I made it for an impromptu dinner party. We made it with Chicken sausage instead of kielbasa and sweet onion instead of a normal one and it was delicious! We also added a package of the powdered cheese from the boxed mac and cheese in addition to the normal cheese! It was wonderful and filling. We fed 4 men and ourselves with a little bit leftover. My fiance loves cheese and he was raving about it. Definitively going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Ragan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Pretty good. I liked it, family said OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Best ever! Much better idea to blend the cheese this way first. I was raised with a recipe that just dumped the chunks of cheese in with the pasta and milk. Invariably, it separated and looked unappetizing. Hubby says the sausage makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
skipped the breadcrumbs and everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Did this without the kielbasa, just the macaroni part. Was quite surprised with how tasty it was, for being quite a simple recipe. I added some crumbled bacon on the top with the bread crumbs, couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Just what I needed for supper tonight! We're huge cheese lovers, so I used about 16 oz of shredded cheddar & jack cheeses. Also, for the bread crumbs, I always make my own by lightly toasting a few slices of bread and buttering them on both sides, before crumbling atop the macaroni. Some other users might want to try that, if they don't like the dry bread crumbs. Additionally, this can be made with whole wheat flour, instead of white flour, if desired. We tried it that way and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capabayan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My kids loved this macaroni and cheese. This is like a "kicked up" version of macaroni and cheese with hot dogs. I used turkey kielbasa to cut back on some of the fat, and it turned out fabulous. No complaints from the family, and that's what I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States