Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was incredibly tasty. I did vary a bit from the ingredients. I used Turkey Kielbasa, Shredded Mexican Four Cheese blend, a Vidalia onion and Italian Panko bread crumbs. Just using what was in teh cupboards. Delicious. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried this recipe on Monday night. And my family loved it!!! I did make a few changes because I thought it was blend. I added chicken sausage from Trader Joe's, sweet onion, and Vegeta as my salt spice, and fresh ground pepper. My bread crumbs were Italian Style. I would make this again in a heart beat! Plus, when my family loves it, it's that much more of an incentive to make it again! Thank you for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phooh247
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Used this as a base recipe. .. used more cheese less bread crumbs and broiled the bread crumbs to make them crunchy. Instead of kielbasa I had some pepperoni on hand. Turned out super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Its simply heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My husband and daughter do not like cheesy saucy mac n cheese, so I was looking for a recipe that might be a bit on the dry side. This is it and surprising good this way. The cheese sauce was not real heavy. The kielbasa was a nice addition. I also only added about 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs on top & I did a combination of sharp & mild cheddar cheese to make it more kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I grilled some hot dogs since I didn't have kielbasa. I used about 2 extra ounces of cheese and topped the dish with buttered Ritz cracker crumbs. My husband scraped the bowl clean! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was excellent. I put less flour like one reader suggested. I used 2% milk. My two picky boys and husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this like the recipes states but I added broccoli flowers and sriracha sauce to taste, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a big hit with both my girls and a welcome change for enjoying kielbasa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was super yummy but here are a few things I did differently. I am a mom, work and go to school, so speed is the name of the game. While some things I do believe need to take time, I think some processes here can be sped up. So 1. I made sure to use the smallest onion I had after reading reviews. 2. I cooked my pasta al dente so it wouldn't need 20 minute bake time @350. 3. After incorporating over low heat, I brought temp up to a med-med high and added the pasta/kielbasa mix, salt and peppered, got up to hot temp. And finally 4. I topped with bread crumbs (I did not measure, I just dusted as there were complaints of the bread crumbs soaking up too much of the sauce) and then broiled it until brown and crispy. I think the broil function is a vastly underused feature. Viola. We all loved it, hubby was mad there wasn't more left when he got home from work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States