Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My whole family liked this one but I think I would use about 1/2 the onion next time rather than the whole thing. Also i shredded the cheese rather than cubing it because I find that it melts into the roux easier and more smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wonderful! I am very picky about my Mac 'n cheese and this was great! My kids panicked about the kielbasa at first, but they liked it once they tasted it! I did use a blend of sharp and mild cheddar cheeses to tame the flavor for us. The only change I will make for next time is to use about 1/2 of the bread crumbs. They were way to thick for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAFFELDT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I used a package of little smokies instead of kielbasa. Also added some cheeze whiz and shredded cheddar cheese, istead of the cubed to the rest of ingredients. Forget the bread crumbs A dash of lea and perrins, soy sauce, a few chopped green onions, mushrooms...optinal...the more cheese the better....this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This mac and cheese was very good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe is the ultimate comfort food. Loved it! I have made it with and without cubed Black Forest ham and it is wonderful. I am going to try it with leftover turkey after Thanksgiving too :) The only change I would make for my family is to make a larger casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I tend to make this a bit differently from my sister... extra cheese, less onion, and crushed crackers instead of breadcrumbs. But it's a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
My family loved this. I've made it twice. My changes/suggestions would be to make sure you cook the onion long enough so its not too strong. I even use part whole wheat flour part unbleached. I also used 1/2 the breadcrumbs and substituted panko bread crumbs and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very good recipe but I did not add the onions. Otherwise I would not change it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Definately agree, skip the onions and add at least twice the cheese. I also used 1/2 c butter and 1/4 c flour. Awesome casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heismerciful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was so good. I loved the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States