Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This mac and cheese was very good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very good recipe but I did not add the onions. Otherwise I would not change it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wonderful! I am very picky about my Mac 'n cheese and this was great! My kids panicked about the kielbasa at first, but they liked it once they tasted it! I did use a blend of sharp and mild cheddar cheeses to tame the flavor for us. The only change I will make for next time is to use about 1/2 of the bread crumbs. They were way to thick for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAFFELDT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I used a package of little smokies instead of kielbasa. Also added some cheeze whiz and shredded cheddar cheese, istead of the cubed to the rest of ingredients. Forget the bread crumbs A dash of lea and perrins, soy sauce, a few chopped green onions, mushrooms...optinal...the more cheese the better....this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My whole family liked this one but I think I would use about 1/2 the onion next time rather than the whole thing. Also i shredded the cheese rather than cubing it because I find that it melts into the roux easier and more smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
My family loved this. I've made it twice. My changes/suggestions would be to make sure you cook the onion long enough so its not too strong. I even use part whole wheat flour part unbleached. I also used 1/2 the breadcrumbs and substituted panko bread crumbs and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I tend to make this a bit differently from my sister... extra cheese, less onion, and crushed crackers instead of breadcrumbs. But it's a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe is the ultimate comfort food. Loved it! I have made it with and without cubed Black Forest ham and it is wonderful. I am going to try it with leftover turkey after Thanksgiving too :) The only change I would make for my family is to make a larger casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Definately agree, skip the onions and add at least twice the cheese. I also used 1/2 c butter and 1/4 c flour. Awesome casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heismerciful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was so good. I loved the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States