Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is how I've made my macaroni and cheese for years. I use whatever meat or sausage I have on hand, left over steak is awesome or this time I used ham. I do use a bit more cheese than called for here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Too much onion in ,my opinion. I only use 1/2. My ratio of 2 tablespoons flour to 1/4 cup butter is better and less fattening. Also, not near enough cheese..use 4 ounces of a processed cheese also, with a shredded cheddar. A hard brick of cubes does not melt very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was pretty good but could stand to be kicked up just a notch – maybe some paprika or ground mustard. I personally didn’t care for the sausage but my kids like it so I added it. I used extra sharp cheddar cheese which was very good in this recipe. The only change I made was to add French fried onions on the top five minutes before removing from oven instead of the bread crumbs. My family really enjoyed this and asked that it be added to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I wanted to make this with the kielbasa, but a day before I was going to make it my 2 year old said she didn't like hotdogs mixed into her mac n cheese so I made it sans kielbasa. It was super yummy! All my family raved about it. I did make some alterations, I was going to double the recipe but forgot to double the cheese sauce and was running out of time so I just added about 2 cups plain shredded cheese, which definitely made it greasy but it was still good. Next time I will make it with more cheese sauce if I double. My 9 year old thought it was really good before I added the extra shredded cheese before baking when she tasted it. I thought the onion gave it a nice almost smokey flavor. I skipped the bread crumbs b/c my 2 year old is a mac n cheese purist. Very solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good macaroni and cheese. I will try to add another spice to it to add a bit more flavour but overall very good. I cooked chicken sausage and put it in which made it really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I just gave this 4 stars because I needed to add a bit of mustard to get a little more zip in the cheese sauce, other than that it is great. I love the kolbasa in it, my boyfriend had mentioned putting bacon in it, I may try that next to compare. I put buttered bread crumbs on top and it came out of the oven with the perfect crust on the top. Very quick and easy to make. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was just okay. I followed it to the T, except for adding chicken kielbasa rather, than pork I tried it again. Cut the onion down to a 1/4th. I love onion but the original had way too much. Added a little cayenne pepper, and mixed up the cheeses a little bit. 1/3 chedder, 1/3 fresh parmesan, and 1/3 swiss. I also left out the kielbasa, entirely. This was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Yum! I didn't add the bread crumbs to the top because I already know that my kids won't eat it that way. I also only added half of an onion, minced really well. This was a good basic mac and cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
We love this recipe! My husband isn't a mac & cheese kind of guy, and when I served this up for dinner one night he was hooked. The kids enjoy it as well very much. It's become a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Maldonado

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forest City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I ADORE this recipe! It is so yummy and easy. I used 10 oz of Cabot Extra Sharp NY Cheddar b/c I'm lactose intolerant and I did not add any salt but I did put fresh grated black pepper. I will definitely make this again, next time I will try with some chipotle peppers/sauce. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States