Cheese's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
yum! I used extra sharp cheddar and substituted ham for the kielbasa. Very easy and delicious and is a recipe that can be easily modified/varied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! My nickname is also Cheese, so I just had to try this recipe when looking for the perfect homemade mac & cheese. I used hot dogs and didn't use a full pound because I didn't want to be overwhelmed. It was the perfect ratio. I substituted panko for bread crumbs and didn't measure it out, only sprinkled it over the top with some parmesan cheese. Also, only used 1/2 an onion and it was the perfect amount of flavor. I'm thinking of adding a little bit of garlic and peas the next time. A cooking note - when I was whisking in the flour & milk, I had to turn the burner up to at least medium because my pan is really thick aluminum and it was not getting up to a simmer. I can't wait to make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good stuff! Thanks for the recipe! A couple reviews said it could be cheesier, so I used 12 oz shredded sharp cheddar cheese, but really it was more because I didn't want to store 2 oz of cheese. It was plenty cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenneumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Good base recipe. Used leftover rotisserie chicken in place of sausage and added broccoli. Per other reviewers added some garlic. Used crushed up Ritz crackers on top in place of bread crumbs. Could have used a bit more sauce/liquid (will do that next time). My 2 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I followed the recipe as printed and have 3 people who want me to pack the left overs for their lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
A bit bland but if you add a touch of garlic it's great. Also since my wife won't eat keilbasa I added a pound of hamburger. Made for a good meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
At the time I had to use cooked hot dogs instead of kielbasa sausage. I added two cloves of garlic (minced) and just cooked it in with the onion (used only 1/4 onion). Also I shredded the cheese, not cubed. My boyfriend LOVED it though. It's hard for me to impress him considering he and his parents are all cooks! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodie.s
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Yummy! I did make some changes: I didn't have kielbasa, so I used some diced bacon from a package of bacon ends-n-pieces. Also, I had some cream cheese left over (about 3 oz.) that I added to the cheese sauce. I used part seasoned dry bread crumbs and part crushed crackers. I didn't measure the crumbs/crackers, just added until I liked the look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yum! I made a few changes. Instead of kielbasa, I added shredded chicken. I also mixed in garlic, spinach and tomatoes. Perfect dinner for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States