Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
So simple- and it tasted great! If other reviewers didn't like the egginess they may want to try adding another 8 oz package of cream cheese like I did. I had no problems and it tasted delicious. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
too much egg and not enough cream cheese! This cheesecake actually made me kind of sick to my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Best Cheesecake Ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
VERY yummy! I like the egg taste! My family loved it! (Especially because they had just come in from the garden!) I didn't have enough sour cream so I used yogurt instead. After splitting the topping into two bowls, I mixed mint extract with one half and chocolate syrup with the other. I couldn't get back onto my computer so I didn't see the part of the recipe where you bake in the topping so we just plopped it on. I didn’t have sugar so I used turbanado (I think I spelled it wrong) and Stevia instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMMERCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I needed a simple cheesecake recipe to make a grooms cake (for my now husband! yay!). At first this cake did not taste good, very eggy as other said, but by the time it was served at the wedding it was AMAZING! I guess it needed some more hours in the fridge. Everyone thought I had bought the grooms cake from the Cheesecake Factory (I made a red velvet cheesecake). They were so impressed when I told them I had made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
melts in your mouth! i used fat free sour cream and low fat cream cheese for a heather cheese cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra George

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This is a poor excuse for a cheesecake. I don't think this should be called a cheesecake. I was VERY disappointed. I was CRAVING a cheesecake and I got an EGGCAKE! YUK! My husband who eats everything and throws NOTHING out told me to toss it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was totally easy! Throw everything in a Kitchen Aid mixer and walk away! If you do want a crust try crumbling up graham crackers and putting them on top just before serving. Tastes great with fruit topping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I would rather call this an "Eggcake" than a cheesecake. Recipe called for too many eggs and baking time was off about 25 minutes. Came out overcooked and cracked. I took a bite and found it bordering on nauseating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
I'm going to use this recipe for my wedding cake. My fiance said it was "the best cake he has ever tasted"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States