Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
So simple- and it tasted great! If other reviewers didn't like the egginess they may want to try adding another 8 oz package of cream cheese like I did. I had no problems and it tasted delicious. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Best Cheesecake Ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
VERY yummy! I like the egg taste! My family loved it! (Especially because they had just come in from the garden!) I didn't have enough sour cream so I used yogurt instead. After splitting the topping into two bowls, I mixed mint extract with one half and chocolate syrup with the other. I couldn't get back onto my computer so I didn't see the part of the recipe where you bake in the topping so we just plopped it on. I didn’t have sugar so I used turbanado (I think I spelled it wrong) and Stevia instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMMERCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
melts in your mouth! i used fat free sour cream and low fat cream cheese for a heather cheese cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra George

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This is a poor excuse for a cheesecake. I don't think this should be called a cheesecake. I was VERY disappointed. I was CRAVING a cheesecake and I got an EGGCAKE! YUK! My husband who eats everything and throws NOTHING out told me to toss it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I would rather call this an "Eggcake" than a cheesecake. Recipe called for too many eggs and baking time was off about 25 minutes. Came out overcooked and cracked. I took a bite and found it bordering on nauseating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was totally easy! Throw everything in a Kitchen Aid mixer and walk away! If you do want a crust try crumbling up graham crackers and putting them on top just before serving. Tastes great with fruit topping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
I'm going to use this recipe for my wedding cake. My fiance said it was "the best cake he has ever tasted"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
too much egg and not enough cream cheese! This cheesecake actually made me kind of sick to my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States