Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I added half a cup of smooth peanut butter to the cheesecake portion of the recipe. They were a huge hit at the cook out I brought them to, and three different people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is a FANTASTIC brownie recipe. I have made this a couple time now and every time I make it, there is nothing left. (My hubby can't get enough) I agree with melting the chocolate chips for the topping. This last time I melted chocolate chips and butterscotch chips together. Made it even better. Thanks for this great recipe! It is definatly a must for my family and friends. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathyg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nisswa, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I skipped the additional chocolate frosting and just made these into cheesecake topped brownies. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These were very good, but I did add some milk chocolate chips to brownie batter. Although good, there are other brownies I like much better, but every one who tasted these loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I won a brownie bake-off at work with these! Thank you for the awesome recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
FANTASTIC. Made these for a party and work, and got rave reviews both time. Used the One Bowl Brownie recipe and a modified version of the Chocolate Frosting III (1/4 cup butter, 3 tbs milk, 2 tsp corn starch after adequately sweet). Also make in a 9X9 pan with 3/4 the brownie recipe to the whole cheesecake recipe, as I love cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Simple to make and didn't think it was all that great the first day; however, it tasted much better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
since some people review that the batter was not fully cooked.i baked just the brownies batter for 15 min. then topped it with the cheesecake layer. it was done after another 30 min. i melted some bakers sweet chocolate and spread the chocolate over the cheesecake layer. i refrigerated it for over 2 hours. it was devoured in an instant! a BIG hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was not what I expected. My own fault. I wanted cheesecake w/ a brownie crust. This was really more brownies w/ cheesecake 'Frosting". The brownie got overcooked in the time it took to cook the cheesecake. I didn't use frosting, since just the thought made my teeth ache, instead I used satiny chocolate glaze from this site, using dark chocolate chips. It had a little bite that was perfect. The taste was good, but the burned brownies and skimpy cheesecake made it a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very good. However, I took one reviewer's advice and doubled the cream cheese topping - NOT NECESSARY! It was way too much, and my brownie did not set in the middle (and I baked it for 1.5 hrs; the edges were starting to burn). But, what did cook, everyone loved. The cream cheese topping is awesome. I topped with a final layer of melted chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States