Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These were yummy. I actually forgot to add the egg to the cream cheese mix...it was late...and they were very good. In fact, since I was fearful they'd be too sweet, I didn't even frost entire pan and the, less attractive-two layers went quicker that the frosted section. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a nice twist on brownies! I thought that the frosting might overwhelm the brownie and cheesecake flavor, so I took melted Hershey's milk chocolate chips and drizzled it on top. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I added half a cup of smooth peanut butter to the cheesecake portion of the recipe. They were a huge hit at the cook out I brought them to, and three different people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is a FANTASTIC brownie recipe. I have made this a couple time now and every time I make it, there is nothing left. (My hubby can't get enough) I agree with melting the chocolate chips for the topping. This last time I melted chocolate chips and butterscotch chips together. Made it even better. Thanks for this great recipe! It is definatly a must for my family and friends. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathyg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nisswa, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I skipped the additional chocolate frosting and just made these into cheesecake topped brownies. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These were very good, but I did add some milk chocolate chips to brownie batter. Although good, there are other brownies I like much better, but every one who tasted these loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I won a brownie bake-off at work with these! Thank you for the awesome recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
FANTASTIC. Made these for a party and work, and got rave reviews both time. Used the One Bowl Brownie recipe and a modified version of the Chocolate Frosting III (1/4 cup butter, 3 tbs milk, 2 tsp corn starch after adequately sweet). Also make in a 9X9 pan with 3/4 the brownie recipe to the whole cheesecake recipe, as I love cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Simple to make and didn't think it was all that great the first day; however, it tasted much better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
since some people review that the batter was not fully cooked.i baked just the brownies batter for 15 min. then topped it with the cheesecake layer. it was done after another 30 min. i melted some bakers sweet chocolate and spread the chocolate over the cheesecake layer. i refrigerated it for over 2 hours. it was devoured in an instant! a BIG hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States