Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
OK. I didn't do this exactly by the recipe, but I do count this as a fantastic idea. The first thing I did differently was that I didn't use a package of brownie mix - but I made my own using the "Best Brownies" recipe on this site. Secondly, I didn't make my cheesecake from scratch, but I used cheesecake mix. And instead of "prepared chocolate frosting" I made mine from scratch using: 1 can of sweetened condensed milk, 3 Tbs. Cocoa powder, a few tablespoons of strong brewed coffee (to taste), and then add confectioners' sugar until desired thickness. then after you're done making the icing - drizzle it over top the dessert. It has a fabulous taste, but if your someone who doesn't like "really sweet" desserts, I wouldn't recommend this recipe, either that or cut back on the sugar. Hope you enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Amazing! I've made these multiple times and they are always a hit with family and friends. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made these today and am disappointed the middle did not cook through. I did read some reviews but should have read a few more of the one who stated to cook brownies first then add topping. I will attempt again as the sides and a few others were cooked and actually tasted good. I even cooked them longer then the 45min because I was worried they wouldn't be cooked through by the time i took them out the cheesecake was brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Took it to work for an office birthday and it was a huge hit. Very decadent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was really great and my hubby loved it but i took the advice of the review that said use butter and choc chips to make to topping, BAD IDEA it was so gross the butter made it so greasy and gross, we scraped the topping off and ate it without it, next time im just going to use chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Easy and AWESOME! I did as another poster suggested and for the frosting I used chocolate chips and a stick of butter (duh, how can you go wrong?!) I'm making 4 batches this weekend for my husband's work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LettersToElijah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness, these are seriously the best brownies I've ever had! It was super easy to make, and delicious. I didn't use the whole can of frosting, just enough to put a thin layer on the top, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very good though next time I think I will just drizzle some chocolate over th top so we can taste more of the cheesecake layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Oh... My... Gosh... These are AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly, using a chewy fudge brownie mix and a can of chocolate frosting, and I can't even begin to say how good these smell/taste! Wow, wow, wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Ridge, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I substituted ganache for the chocolate frosting and put them in the refrigerator for a few hours. They tasted and looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derwood, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States