Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Great recipe. My boyfriend is huge fan of fudge and anything chocolate. I decided to surprise him today for his lunch break with the brownies. I loved them. He loved them. I pretty much followed the guide except adding 1 tsp of almond extract and a pinch of cinnamon to the brownie batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2pretty2nv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. this has been the only time I have actually made brownies that actually looked like a brownie is suppose to look. I took some to work and everyone loved them. Although I do find that the actually brownie really over powers the cheese mixture I could barely taste it (could it be because I added an extra 3 Tbs of cocoa power to the mix?) also I had to bake the brownies for about an 1hr because after the 45 mins I did the toothpick trick and the center was not done of the actually brownie the cheese part was, so I put it back in the oven for 10 min cover with aluminum foil. I didn't frost them because to me I thought it would be too much. Next time I will add about 4 oz more of cheese. Nevertheless I loved them and so did everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodcurious
Living In: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These were not very tasty. I followed the directions exactly and the "cheesecake" top was nicely browned but the brownies themselves were very under-done. I tried to eat them anyway but the cheesecake didn't taste like cheesecake and kept separating from the brownies. Maybe it was poor execution but i will not waste my time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoshiro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These are great! I thought the icing would make them way too sweet, so I left that off, but I did throw some mini semi-sweet chocolate chips into the brownie batter. I made these for a bible study group tonight but of course I had to sample one first :) I know everyone will enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These may be my new favorite! I add double the cheesecake mixture. For the icing I just heated a container of icing in the microwave for a minute and poured it over top. I also added some crushed Heath bars on top! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
So delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Amazing!!! These are simple to make and absolutely delicious! I brought them to a party and got many recipe requests! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I did follow the recipe exactly and the cake turned out ok. I was not impressed at all with the prepared frosting, it just spoiled the whole dessert. It was too gooey and made cutting it difficult, presentation was pretty awful. The brownies in my photos have been in the fridge for 4 days, so now easier to cut and move around... Next time if I decide to make this again, I will either miss of the frosting all together or make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These were yummy. I actually forgot to add the egg to the cream cheese mix...it was late...and they were very good. In fact, since I was fearful they'd be too sweet, I didn't even frost entire pan and the, less attractive-two layers went quicker that the frosted section. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a nice twist on brownies! I thought that the frosting might overwhelm the brownie and cheesecake flavor, so I took melted Hershey's milk chocolate chips and drizzled it on top. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States