Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These were amazing! My husband requested that I keep this recipe. We took it to a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
WoW!!!! This is definitely a keeper! Love it! Will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
OK. I didn't do this exactly by the recipe, but I do count this as a fantastic idea. The first thing I did differently was that I didn't use a package of brownie mix - but I made my own using the "Best Brownies" recipe on this site. Secondly, I didn't make my cheesecake from scratch, but I used cheesecake mix. And instead of "prepared chocolate frosting" I made mine from scratch using: 1 can of sweetened condensed milk, 3 Tbs. Cocoa powder, a few tablespoons of strong brewed coffee (to taste), and then add confectioners' sugar until desired thickness. then after you're done making the icing - drizzle it over top the dessert. It has a fabulous taste, but if your someone who doesn't like "really sweet" desserts, I wouldn't recommend this recipe, either that or cut back on the sugar. Hope you enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Amazing! I've made these multiple times and they are always a hit with family and friends. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made these today and am disappointed the middle did not cook through. I did read some reviews but should have read a few more of the one who stated to cook brownies first then add topping. I will attempt again as the sides and a few others were cooked and actually tasted good. I even cooked them longer then the 45min because I was worried they wouldn't be cooked through by the time i took them out the cheesecake was brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Took it to work for an office birthday and it was a huge hit. Very decadent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was really great and my hubby loved it but i took the advice of the review that said use butter and choc chips to make to topping, BAD IDEA it was so gross the butter made it so greasy and gross, we scraped the topping off and ate it without it, next time im just going to use chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Easy and AWESOME! I did as another poster suggested and for the frosting I used chocolate chips and a stick of butter (duh, how can you go wrong?!) I'm making 4 batches this weekend for my husband's work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LettersToElijah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness, these are seriously the best brownies I've ever had! It was super easy to make, and delicious. I didn't use the whole can of frosting, just enough to put a thin layer on the top, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very good though next time I think I will just drizzle some chocolate over th top so we can taste more of the cheesecake layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States