Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC! I did't have can of frosting, so I made with Texas Chocolate Frosting from this site. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Althought I don't normally eat chocolate, this one seemed very rich and yummy and from the appearance of the picture I could not resist making this treat for my family. I followed the recipe up until I took the brownies out to cool. I did not have any prepared chocolate frosting so I decided to make my own frosting. I used a double broiler and melted 1 cup of nestle chocolate chips with 1 T butter, added some milk and stirred until melted. I then spread this over the cream cheese brownies and I had exactly enough frosting for an 8x8 inch pan. This was not hard to prepare, just took about 10 minutes extra to make the chocolate frosting. I then put it in the refrigerator to set. UPDATE: I was told that this was very rich but in a good way and if it was just cheesecake and brownies without topping it would be perfect, all in all was good. they ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I liked these (followed recipe exactly), but I didn't think they were "rave-worthy." I guess it's possible it was the mix I used, but I didn't really like the texture of the cream cheese topping -- I would have liked something more creamy and less cake-like. Still weren't bad at all, though, just not my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
So GOOD!! I baked 40 mins. - could have been 5 min. less. Also did the milk choco. chips/butter & cream for the frosting. Make again for sure!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These were easy, they tasted great and they were special. Not the same old brownie. I will be making these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
These were just okay for us. The cheesecake layer did seperate from the brownie layer everytime we cut them. They tasted pretty good, but not a "knockout". Followed the recipe as written. Might play with the recipe someday just for kicks, but won't be a go-to recipe for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I thought these were just ok... I expected them to be amazing though. I didn't feel they were worth the extra effort, and will probably stick with regular brownies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These were amazing! My husband requested that I keep this recipe. We took it to a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
WoW!!!! This is definitely a keeper! Love it! Will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
OK. I didn't do this exactly by the recipe, but I do count this as a fantastic idea. The first thing I did differently was that I didn't use a package of brownie mix - but I made my own using the "Best Brownies" recipe on this site. Secondly, I didn't make my cheesecake from scratch, but I used cheesecake mix. And instead of "prepared chocolate frosting" I made mine from scratch using: 1 can of sweetened condensed milk, 3 Tbs. Cocoa powder, a few tablespoons of strong brewed coffee (to taste), and then add confectioners' sugar until desired thickness. then after you're done making the icing - drizzle it over top the dessert. It has a fabulous taste, but if your someone who doesn't like "really sweet" desserts, I wouldn't recommend this recipe, either that or cut back on the sugar. Hope you enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States