Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
sounds goood i want to try it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CUTELILMISSY
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I cut the recipe in half since my brownie mix was "snack size." It said I should use half an egg, but I just went ahead and mixed in the whole thing and it was fine. They are very rich, so I skipped the chocolate frosting and grated some semi sweet baker's chocolate on top. Verrry yummy. The picky husband and 8 year old loved them. Also suppppper easy and the boys thought they were getting something special ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I first saw this recipe in an the Eagle Brand Sweetened Condensed Milk Holiday Dessert booklet from the checkout aisle at the grocery about 10 years ago. It is always a huge hit and I crave it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was amazing! I didn't have a brownie mix on hand so had to make homemade brownies. spread the mix thin in a larger pan and put the cheese cake mixture over. To keep it from seperating, I swirled some of the 2 together in the middle, just a little and had no troule. To top it, I made a sweet ganach with 9 ozs semisweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup heavy cream heated to just boiling then poured over chips and stirred until fully incorperated. I waited for it to cool, but still be pourable before pouring over thee brownies. I refrigerated it for a day then cut in squares to put on a serving platter. They were a pretty big hit at our family Christmas party. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made half of the recipe and felt that these were good, but need more cheese cake. Maybe the full recipe has more cheesecake goodness. I made my own brownie batter and used a homemade chocolate glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe except that I made my own frosting from scratch because I don't like store-bought. Unfortunately, this needs to bake probably 15-20 minutes longer than stated. The cheesecake layer was brown on top and the time had elapsed so I took it out of the oven, cooled it, frosted it and cooled it again. I was so excited to cut into it but unfortunately the brownie layer was thick and gooey and just not cooked all the way. I had to throw the whole batch away. I imagine it would be delicious if it was cooked, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
LOVE THIS RECIPE. I CHANGED IT BY PUTTING HALF THE BROWNIE MIXTURE THEN THE CREAM CHEESE MIXTURE. TOP WITH REMAINING BROWNIE MIXTURE. I FELT IT WAS GREAT WITHOUT THE FROSTING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Colorado City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These were awesome and went very quickly in my house! The cheesecake topping isn't terribly sweet, so it kind of balances the sweetness of the brownie. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Only giving 3 stars because I used my Granny's recipe for the brownie and frosting instead of the one in the recipe. I did follow the cheesecake part and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States