Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Really, really great!. Nothing else to add. They were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Made without sweetened condensed milk, put the cheesecake layer over homemade brownies, and did not put a layer of frosting on top. Used vegan cream cheese, turned out fine, not an outstanding dessert, but less boring than the typical brownie. My brother demanded I make these for our family get-together, since I now stick with "black bean brownies", which he hates. He liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I've made this twice and will make it many more times! It's perfect for when you want something a little more interesting than plain brownies, but not something as difficult and costly as a full-sized cheesecake. I did have a little trouble with it separating the first time, so the second time I swirled half the batter, then spread the other half on top. I also topped with chocolate chips as soon as it came out of the oven instead of using icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I did not have frosting or any chocolate topping, for the first time ever, so I did not add the chocolate frosting to the top. I bake exactly as written minus the frosting and the cheesecake craked and separated from the brownie, I did use fudge brownie mix and the cheese cake layer was too thin. So, next time I will add another 8 oz of cream cheese, then I will pour a little of the cheesecake batter onto the brownie mix, swirl into brownie mix, then add the rest of the cheese cake mix. Maybe this will help keep it from separating. I will also try it this way with and without the frosting top. I will let you know how both turn out. This is a great recipe....just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imajan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! It was a hit with my whole family!!! Can't wait to make it again. It was delish!!!!! I did make changes with the frosting since some comments said it was too sweet. I used half the amount of frosting and mixed it with half a tub (small) of Cool Whip to balance out the sweetness. It works great with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
What a great combo, brownies and cheesecake!!!!! I followed recipe exactly except didnt frost the top. I felt no need for it because the dessert is already sweet enough. Mines didn't turn out so pretty but very very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were fantastic. I made 3 types of brownies for my family Xmas and once people tried this one, it was the only one they ate. It was rich and decadent, which is how I like my cheesecake and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This recipe was a hit! The only thing I changed was instead of chocolate frosting on top, I sprinkled dark chocolate chips on top before I put it in the oven. Everyone was asking me for the recipe and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I liked these. I think everyone else at my work did, too because there were none left! I personally thought they were a bit too sweet. Next time I make them I'm going to use a dark chocolate brownie mix, and drizzle the cheesecake topping with melted semisweet chocolate chips instead of frosting. I wanted to do the frosting for the nice layered look...but it really is a bit much as others said. Using foil in the pan made them turn out perfect with no breaking, and someone's suggestion for using a pizza cutter to cut them REALLY helped me get them to look great =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
There were a few things I did, thinking it'd be divine, that probably set me back. 1) Go with just a plane jane brownie mix that you enjoy, I tried Ghiradelli Ultimate brownie mix which turned out to be way to thick but, had it been just brownies it'd be delightful i'm sure. The only problem overall that I really had was the cheesecake layer separated itself from the brownies as I was trying to dish them from the pan. I also opted not to do a frosting as they were very rich on their own. They're very cute and presentable as is, also watch your oven as mine were done in just 35 minutes. Hopefully they'll be a hit as a Thanksgiving treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States