Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were just ok for me. I thought they were too sweet and the cheesecake filling did not taste like cheesecake at all. However, the layers were pretty and made a nice presentation at a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
It was awesome!!! I used a low fat brownie and low fat cream cheese and sprinkled the top with chocolate chips it was great!! However, I do warn you that is very rich and probably not a good idea if you don't like very sweet desserts... I love it, to me it is one of the best desserts I've done!! My husband... not soo much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BECCAP
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
ohhhh the decadence.... these are to die for. i chose to use a homemade fudge ganache for the top instead of store bought frosting, but otherwise followed this reciipe exactly. i thought it hada great ratio of brownie to cheesecake....and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC! I did't have can of frosting, so I made with Texas Chocolate Frosting from this site. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Althought I don't normally eat chocolate, this one seemed very rich and yummy and from the appearance of the picture I could not resist making this treat for my family. I followed the recipe up until I took the brownies out to cool. I did not have any prepared chocolate frosting so I decided to make my own frosting. I used a double broiler and melted 1 cup of nestle chocolate chips with 1 T butter, added some milk and stirred until melted. I then spread this over the cream cheese brownies and I had exactly enough frosting for an 8x8 inch pan. This was not hard to prepare, just took about 10 minutes extra to make the chocolate frosting. I then put it in the refrigerator to set. UPDATE: I was told that this was very rich but in a good way and if it was just cheesecake and brownies without topping it would be perfect, all in all was good. they ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I liked these (followed recipe exactly), but I didn't think they were "rave-worthy." I guess it's possible it was the mix I used, but I didn't really like the texture of the cream cheese topping -- I would have liked something more creamy and less cake-like. Still weren't bad at all, though, just not my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
So GOOD!! I baked 40 mins. - could have been 5 min. less. Also did the milk choco. chips/butter & cream for the frosting. Make again for sure!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These were easy, they tasted great and they were special. Not the same old brownie. I will be making these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
These were just okay for us. The cheesecake layer did seperate from the brownie layer everytime we cut them. They tasted pretty good, but not a "knockout". Followed the recipe as written. Might play with the recipe someday just for kicks, but won't be a go-to recipe for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I thought these were just ok... I expected them to be amazing though. I didn't feel they were worth the extra effort, and will probably stick with regular brownies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States