Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is so yummy and soooo easy! I've stopped asking what people want me to bring to get togethers because I know this is what they want. My kids call them "moms famous brownies" makes me feel awesome :D Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
its better when you par bake the brownie batter or it won't cook in themiddle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I would recommend using two boxes of brownies rather than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It doesn't get any easier than this. I lined my cake pan with foil like others suggested and pulled them out before frosting and cutting with a pizza cutter. They came out perfectly...beautiful and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I was really disappointed with how these brownies turned out. What I found was that the layers of cream cheese and brown seperated from one another when I went to take them out of the pan. Also, I thought the cheesecake layer was a bit drier in other recipes that I have made. I think the first issue could have been resolved by swirling the two layers together..not sure about the second issue. I probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very yummy! The only thing I changed was substituted applesauce for the oil in the brownie mix. I also made these in a muffin pan rather than a large pan. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missmablee
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The other cheesecake brownie recipe is better (chunky cheesecake brownies) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmablee
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were just ok for me. I thought they were too sweet and the cheesecake filling did not taste like cheesecake at all. However, the layers were pretty and made a nice presentation at a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
It was awesome!!! I used a low fat brownie and low fat cream cheese and sprinkled the top with chocolate chips it was great!! However, I do warn you that is very rich and probably not a good idea if you don't like very sweet desserts... I love it, to me it is one of the best desserts I've done!! My husband... not soo much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BECCAP
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
ohhhh the decadence.... these are to die for. i chose to use a homemade fudge ganache for the top instead of store bought frosting, but otherwise followed this reciipe exactly. i thought it hada great ratio of brownie to cheesecake....and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States