Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These were awesome and went very quickly in my house! The cheesecake topping isn't terribly sweet, so it kind of balances the sweetness of the brownie. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Only giving 3 stars because I used my Granny's recipe for the brownie and frosting instead of the one in the recipe. I did follow the cheesecake part and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
very yummy. Rather than icing on the top, I too used a chocolate ganache (5-star recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is so yummy and soooo easy! I've stopped asking what people want me to bring to get togethers because I know this is what they want. My kids call them "moms famous brownies" makes me feel awesome :D Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
its better when you par bake the brownie batter or it won't cook in themiddle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I would recommend using two boxes of brownies rather than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It doesn't get any easier than this. I lined my cake pan with foil like others suggested and pulled them out before frosting and cutting with a pizza cutter. They came out perfectly...beautiful and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I was really disappointed with how these brownies turned out. What I found was that the layers of cream cheese and brown seperated from one another when I went to take them out of the pan. Also, I thought the cheesecake layer was a bit drier in other recipes that I have made. I think the first issue could have been resolved by swirling the two layers together..not sure about the second issue. I probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Blackburn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very yummy! The only thing I changed was substituted applesauce for the oil in the brownie mix. I also made these in a muffin pan rather than a large pan. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missmablee
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The other cheesecake brownie recipe is better (chunky cheesecake brownies) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmablee

Displaying results 41-50 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States