Cheesecake Topped Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Didn't have any frosting so subbed chocolate chips and white chocolate chips on top. Good dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I vote drop the cream cheese frosting. I was having so many troubles making it and it didn't taste so good: ( Everything else was really good instead of using a store bought chocolate frosting i mixed whip cream and chocolate sauce. It was delicious!!! I ate most the frosting before everything was done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
sounds goood i want to try it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CUTELILMISSY
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I cut the recipe in half since my brownie mix was "snack size." It said I should use half an egg, but I just went ahead and mixed in the whole thing and it was fine. They are very rich, so I skipped the chocolate frosting and grated some semi sweet baker's chocolate on top. Verrry yummy. The picky husband and 8 year old loved them. Also suppppper easy and the boys thought they were getting something special ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I first saw this recipe in an the Eagle Brand Sweetened Condensed Milk Holiday Dessert booklet from the checkout aisle at the grocery about 10 years ago. It is always a huge hit and I crave it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was amazing! I didn't have a brownie mix on hand so had to make homemade brownies. spread the mix thin in a larger pan and put the cheese cake mixture over. To keep it from seperating, I swirled some of the 2 together in the middle, just a little and had no troule. To top it, I made a sweet ganach with 9 ozs semisweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup heavy cream heated to just boiling then poured over chips and stirred until fully incorperated. I waited for it to cool, but still be pourable before pouring over thee brownies. I refrigerated it for a day then cut in squares to put on a serving platter. They were a pretty big hit at our family Christmas party. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made half of the recipe and felt that these were good, but need more cheese cake. Maybe the full recipe has more cheesecake goodness. I made my own brownie batter and used a homemade chocolate glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe except that I made my own frosting from scratch because I don't like store-bought. Unfortunately, this needs to bake probably 15-20 minutes longer than stated. The cheesecake layer was brown on top and the time had elapsed so I took it out of the oven, cooled it, frosted it and cooled it again. I was so excited to cut into it but unfortunately the brownie layer was thick and gooey and just not cooked all the way. I had to throw the whole batch away. I imagine it would be delicious if it was cooked, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
LOVE THIS RECIPE. I CHANGED IT BY PUTTING HALF THE BROWNIE MIXTURE THEN THE CREAM CHEESE MIXTURE. TOP WITH REMAINING BROWNIE MIXTURE. I FELT IT WAS GREAT WITHOUT THE FROSTING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Colorado City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States