Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is the Best cheesecake recipe ever!! Thanks to Heislord 5 tweeks for the recipe . My cheesecakes are flawless and are so good. Everyone have me make their cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I'm waiting now for it to get done cooking, however, can you please tell me what you mean when you keep saying "over "? Like, put the pan in "over "? Etc.... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
very good yes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was one of the best cheesecakes I've ever tasted. I accidentally used only 3/4 cups of sugar and the recipe calls for 1 and 3/4, but it came out fine! The slight downside is that only cooking it for 1 hour 10 minutes is not enough bc it was a tad bit undone like everyone else is saying. So I would suggest baking it for maybe a half hour longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Awesome reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have tried a lot of cheesecake recipes and something always seems off I love this recipes because it is what it is basic. I've changed it a little to see what I could do but I keep coming back to the basic cheesecake by the demand of my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
this was such a great recipe!!! I made it using the changes giving by other reviewers lower cook temp and longer cook time!!! everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanell wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Amazing. I made this cheesecake with no modifications and it turned out great. Super rich, super sweet. A little too sweet for my taste, but that's just me; my family LOVED it.. I used baker's (fine) sugar rather than regular granulated, but don't know if that made a huge difference in the filling, I just had some on hand and used it. I had to cook it (in a water bath) for about 30 minutes longer than recommended, then turned the oven off to let it set for 30 minutes. I let it cool in the fridge for a few hours before I served it for my son's birthday-due to my poor planning I couldn't let it chill overnight, but it was very close to being completely set, and the next morning it was perfect. This is my go-to cheesecake recipe from now on. No cracking, no sticking, beautiful! A side note, I'm a slow preparer so my oven had been preheated to 400 degrees for quite some time, which helped the oven get back to temp faster after putting the cheesecake in than it would have otherwise. I'm not sure why it seems so many had trouble with the cooking - if you wait patiently until it reaches the right consistency (I call it a firm jiggle, which is probably confusing), then it's set! The recommended time is simply a recommendation, all sorts of factors play into the time needed to cook. It could take way longer than planned, but patience pays off with this cheesecake. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very yummy! Didn't last one day! Super rich!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Woodley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
For me it did not bake in 1 hr( middle was just as raw). Also doesn't say what best % M.F % moisture of cream cheese to use. What Eggs size? This recipe is not for first timers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States