Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was the MOST delicious cheesecake. It did take longer to cook than stated. The only thing I did to make it even better, was to add vanilla extract, and I substituted the crust from the "Basic Cheesecake" recipe on this website. Truly fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Harvey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
I read the reviews before making this cake and decided to omit the white sugar in the crust. I also increased the temperature by 50 degrees and baked it for about 1.5 hours. This turned out to be an excellent cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
I first made this recipe using 3, 9 inch pie shells and they came out just fine, the time in the oven needed adjustment. Everyone loved the recipe, it came out rich and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
This is the best cheesecake I have ever tasted. The people I have made it for say the same thing. I also think you should use less butter and no sugar in the crust. I bake the cheesecake for 2 hours and 10 minutes at 250 degrees (after 10 minutes at 400 degrees). It still has major cracks in it when cooled, but the taste makes up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEPHIE95
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Since my first review years ago...I have perfected this cheesecake!! I'm famous for it! It is by FAR the best cheesecake I've ever had! Beats any restaurant cheesecake! I made some slight changes to the original recipe and it comes out awesome everytime! I bake mine in a water bath for about 60 mins at 350 degrees. I let it cool down in the oven before putting in the fridge (prevents the cake from cooling down too quick and cracking). I also eliminate the flour and heavy cream and use 1 cup of sour cream and use 4 eggs instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
My Hubby says this certainly has five stars from him. Quite possibly the best cheese cake I have ever eaten. Definately the best I have ever made. Thanks Muffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
The cheese cake was delicious!!!! My family loved. I bake the crust first for about 13-15 minutes at 350, I did this because I had bad experiences with this kind of crust and it came crispy and without breaking apart, let it cool while fixing the rest of the cheese cake. I topped it with raspberry sauce. It needs a lot more time in the oven than what the recipe says. Thanks for a rich, creamy cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELY C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
A++ Ok, I've made this cheesecake about 8-10 times perfecting the recipe. I have it down now. Don't you hate how the outside of the cheesecake is rought but the middle is creamy. Follow my adjustments and it will be same texture all the way through, nice and creamy. Also, make sure you make some restaurant style strawberry topping. Try the "supreme strawberry topping" recipe here at allrecipes.com. Adjust cooking time on it as appropriate (about 15 minutes). Cheesecake recipe adjustments: Do not cook at 400 at all! Do NOT preheat oven. Prepare according to recipe and put in springform pan. Put pan in over. Now turn over to 200. Cook for ~3 hours & 10 minutes. (give or take 10 minutes). Should be a little firm when you turn the over off, but not real firm. Turn oven off after the 3 hours and about 10 minutes. Crack oven open and let cheesecake cool in over for 1 hour (or longer if you wish). The put cheesecake in refridgerator for AT LEAST over night. Best after full 24 hours. Prepare "supreme strawberry topping" and put in refridgerator. Walla! Best cheesecake ever. Raves from friends of mine: the skeptic: "Its creamier than cheesecake factory. Its hard to compare them...Honestly, I like this better." cheesecake enthusiasts: "I used to eat cheesecake a lot. Honestly [pause as she recounts all the cheesecakes she had ever had]....this is the best cheesecake I have ever had. Really, this is the best. The topping was good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
697 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEISLORD5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
The best cheesecake I've ever made. I've added several different add-ins such as Skor chips, chocolate chips, etc. and the cake still works. Great basic receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This seriously is the best cheesecake I've ever had. It was very simple, and so delicious. Its a recipe I'll use over and over again.--Stacey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States