Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The taste of eggs overwhelmed any other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This cheesecake was absolutely delicious. However, I gave it only four stars because, as some other reviews stated, it did take about three hours to cook, and I was not expecting to wait around that long. If anyone is interested, I did use this recipe again for mini cheesecakes in 4" springform pans, and THAT took about an hour and ten minutes. Did it just the same otherwise. If you make a smaller cake, I strongly recommend cutting down the amount of egg used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The flavor of this cheesecake is unbelievable. My oven stopped working- and I had to pull out our smaller electric portable convection oven. I was using the revised instructions to cook at 200 for 3hrs and 10 mins... but since the oven stopped working at an unknown point, I took the cheesecake out of the main oven, and put it in the smaller one at 350 for 45 minutes. The majority of the cheesecake set up really well. After letting it sit in the fridge over nite, it set up even more. This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake, and I am sure had my oven worked properly, would have had a BEAUTIFUL cake. I will use this recipe again- the FLAVOR is amazing, simple, creamy, cheesey- and despite it not being completely set- was still a hit dessert... Wonderful Cheesecake Pudding LOL :) Can't wait to make it again and not have an oven fail me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Seriously the best cheescake I ever had. I had to use a smaller pan (9") so it was in the oven a little longer (an hour longer) But I guess the best thing to do is just follow Muffy's directions and just keep checking your cheesecake until it is done. I topped mine with a simple can of canned cherry pie filling while cooled and still in the spring form pan and then put back in the fridge. This helped it to keep the cherries on top in a pretty design which I removed it from the pan. I made this for my fiance on his bday. People raved. (except for my jealous brother in law to be who refuses to eat anything I make) :) This is the first cheesecake I have made that did not crack without having to fuss with pans of water in the oven etc. It is simple and seriously the prettiest and best tasting cheesecake ever. 100 Stars to you Muffy! You are a star chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
TIMING IS WAY OFF! I baked mine for 10 min on 400 then 2 hrs on 200 which I increased the temp to 250 half way thru because it wasnt cooking fast enough. I added vanilla the taste is awesome just would never be ready in one hr. Mine didnt crack and i didnt use a water bath or let it sit in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Tasted too much like eggs and not creamy enough. I was searching for a replacement recipe since I lost mine. I will keep looking. It wasn't bad, but not the best either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is the best cheesecake I've ever had! It came out perfect, I followed HEISLORD5's cooking instructions. My first cheesecake ever, with no food processor for the crumbs, no electric beater for the filling, just a fork and elbow grease. If I can do it with stoneage utensils, anyone could. I also served it with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! my first time making cheesecake. I used a store bought keebler crust (2extra servings) and still had enough batter to fill 6 more mini keebler crusts. I skipped the water bath, and 200 degrees for 3 and a half hour (as suggested below). Left them in the oven for another 3 hours. Let them sit at room temp for 2 hours before putting them in fridge. Had them a day or two after baking and they were sooo goood. Definately sticking to this recipe and making more soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Phenomenal !! Absolutely Phenomenal ! This is it! And I've made many! Followed the advice of 200 degree oven for 3 hours and 10 min (9" pan takes a bit longer) and it's absolutely perfect!! If you like just great tasting CHEESE cake, don't add any flavorings, this is perfect on it's own. I won't make anything else. I am always looking for the best of everything recipe and trust me, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great!!! I followed the suggestions on baking from Heislords review and it came out perfect. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States