Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Phenomenal !! Absolutely Phenomenal ! This is it! And I've made many! Followed the advice of 200 degree oven for 3 hours and 10 min (9" pan takes a bit longer) and it's absolutely perfect!! If you like just great tasting CHEESE cake, don't add any flavorings, this is perfect on it's own. I won't make anything else. I am always looking for the best of everything recipe and trust me, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great!!! I followed the suggestions on baking from Heislords review and it came out perfect. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I thought that the cheesecake was creamy and delicious I made 15 of them for a graduation party and they were all gone in 3 hours. I made a few changes to the recipe. I used one sleeve of graham crackers for the crust and only 1/4 c. sugar. I also added 2 tsp. of vanilla. When I made the cheesecake so that it didn't fall in the oven I didn't preheat the oven and I baked at 200 for 3hours and 10minutes. The outer edges will not brown but it is baked all the way through and looks wonderful. I then turn off the oven and prop the door open leaving the cheesecake in for an hour to cool then remove and refrigerate for 24 hours. The process is time consuming but you won't be disappointed it will be delicious and won't sink a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I followed the revisions because I am a perfectionist, and it came out fabulous! I added vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg, cooked 3 hours 10 minutes on 200 degrees, and cut the sugar back to 1/4 cup in the crust. I did not use a water bath. I used the strawberry topping by the same person who submitted this recipe, and it was delicious. My family all wanted this recipe. Thank God for the Email button!! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious!! The only thing I am going to do next time is to bake crust a little bit before putting cheese cake filling on it. It didn't seem to get crunchy enough for me, but the taste was phenomenal!! I will make this many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIMBERLEY1017
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Truely the very creamiest and decadant cheesecake I've ever made! This is now my favorite cheesecake! mine took about 2 hours and 20 minutes to bake. I think it could be do to the fact that I baked it in in a bath. BUT it was perfect! I also added 1 tsp. of pure vanilla extract just for a little extra flavor enhancer plus i used baker super fine sugar and silks cake flour. The results were smooth and creamy perfection. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLEY1017

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe did not disappoint! I followed Heislord5's recommendation of baking for 3h10 mins at 200 (without preheating the oven) then turning oven off and barely cracking oven door for an hour. The cake did not crack and its texture was rich and creamy evenly through. The only thing I will change next time, as a matter of personal taste, is to make the Graham cracker crust without the sugar; the cake and topping were sweet enough as they were. 1/2 cup for crust, 1 3/4 for cake and 1/4 for topping was just a smidgen too much for me, even for cheesecake (but no one else complained, so take that for what it's worth). Thank you Muffy Nasner for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Soooo good and easy. The only change I made was I baked it in a water-bath 450 degrees for 10 min., turn oven down to 225 degrees for 1 and 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is truly an amazing cheesecake. The only thing I changed was I reduced the sugar in the filling down to 1 cup and added a teaspoon of vanilla and almond flavoring. It's very creamy and even better the following day. I served it with strawberry sauce and got raves on it. I will make this again for sure over the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was the best cheesecake recipe I have ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States