Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Creamy!! Make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature and mix it until it is SMOOTH. No cutting time there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Whiteford, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Best....cheesecake....EVER!!! Love this recipe, it is very very creamy and perfectly sweet so my family cant get enough! I have to admit I do cheat, I buy the store bought gharam cracker crust and this recipe yields 3 of those crust and to keep it good and moist I place them on the rack in a cookie sheet water bath or a pan filled with water on bottom of oven, either way it comes out delicious! Try this recipe you wont regret it, have fun with it and eood eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I can't remember if I rated this recipe or not but it is excellent.....just be sure you use Heislords' rating and baking instructions. Make take a bit longer but it works beautifully. I did add a tad of cinnamon to the crust and 1 teaspoon vanilla to the batter..............Perfect!!!! Oh and the Supreme Strawberry Topping is a must - it's awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Oh my goodness! My husband keeps telling me that this was the best cheesecake he's ever had. Really creamy and delicious. I was my first attempt at baking a cheesecake and I'll be sure to use this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Oh My God! You can use this to score chicks that's all I'm sayin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
First time in high altitude that it didn't crack and was perfect using the modified instructions by top two reviewers! YAY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I rarely review a recipe, but I just had to review this one. I made it for a friend of my daughter's and when asked her how it was, her reply was "AMAZING!!!" I then asked her to compare it to Cheesecake factory and she said, "Oh, my so much better, the best I have ever had!!!!" So needless to say, this is a keeper. I am going to even try making it with Splenda instead of sugar for my diabetic friends. I did follow some other's advice and did not go past 1 on my mixer and mixed it on low the entire time, scraping down the sides really well. Then when ready to bake, I put it in a cold oven, turned the oven on 200 and baked for 3 and 1/2 hours. Turned the oven off and left it in there (oven door closed) for about 3 hours and then refrigerated. I also added 2 tsp. vanilla to the mixture. I have never seen a prettier cheesecake. I whould highly recommend this recipe. I also made the breakfast blueberry sauce from this sight to add to the top when sliced. That also turned out wonderful. Make and enjoy and just wait for the compliments to come rolling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Absolutely best cheesecake we have ever eaten. Not sweet and not dense at all. It turned out light and fluffy. I did follow other reviewers and baked for 2 hours, then turned off the oven and let is set for 1 hour before putting it in the refridgerator overnight. It is so good we have decided not to share with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I thought this was only OK...definitely not the best. It was much too sweet for my taste and not the right consistency to be a NY cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissmuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States