Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
OH MY! With slight baking modifications, this is the 8th wonder of the world! I cannot believe how pretty this cheesecake is. I used a 9" springform pan and after following another user's advice, I put the cheesecake in the oven then turned it on to 200 and baked it for 3 hours and 10 minutes....I didn't like the way it looked at that point so I went ahead and let it bake an additional hour, then turned the oven off, propped open the door of the oven slightly and let it cool for 1 hour. The cheesecake is absolute perfection. I'm afraid if everyone is following the user's advice that says to cook it only for 3 hours and 10 minutes you're going to end up with a cheesecake custard instead of a cheesecake with actual cheesecake texture. I made this for Thanksgiving and did follow the advice to make the "supreme strawberry topping" and this will be a yearly Thanksgiving and perhaps Christmas recipe from now on. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is the same exact recipe Ive used my whole life that I received from my best friend whose both parents were master bakers in NYC. It's simply the best one. The variation by HEISLORDS are PERFECT! I always thought the problem was my ovens in various homes I've had. I finally got the dream kitchen and it wasn't the oven, LOL! This fixes the overdone on outside and underdone in the center with no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I follow Heislord5's advice on cook time. Comes out BEAUTIFUL! People ask for it time and time again! So delicious. I also make homemade brownies and use them as the crust instead of graham crackers. As soon as they are done I scoop the brownies into my springform pan, pack them down, pour in the cake batter and bake! VOILA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecurless

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe & easy to make. I added vanilla extract, lemon zest, orange zest to flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Creamy!! Make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature and mix it until it is SMOOTH. No cutting time there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Whiteford, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Best....cheesecake....EVER!!! Love this recipe, it is very very creamy and perfectly sweet so my family cant get enough! I have to admit I do cheat, I buy the store bought gharam cracker crust and this recipe yields 3 of those crust and to keep it good and moist I place them on the rack in a cookie sheet water bath or a pan filled with water on bottom of oven, either way it comes out delicious! Try this recipe you wont regret it, have fun with it and eood eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I can't remember if I rated this recipe or not but it is excellent.....just be sure you use Heislords' rating and baking instructions. Make take a bit longer but it works beautifully. I did add a tad of cinnamon to the crust and 1 teaspoon vanilla to the batter..............Perfect!!!! Oh and the Supreme Strawberry Topping is a must - it's awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Oh my goodness! My husband keeps telling me that this was the best cheesecake he's ever had. Really creamy and delicious. I was my first attempt at baking a cheesecake and I'll be sure to use this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Oh My God! You can use this to score chicks that's all I'm sayin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States