Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I have made many cheescakes in my life. I should've read the reviews first, because I also ended up with an undercooked cheesecake. I also put vanilla in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was absolute perfection, WITH the following adjustments: I did cook it at 200 degrees as stated in comments for 3hrs and 10 mins. I let it cool maybe 15 mins and stuck it in the fridge over night. I also made a sour cream sauce that I put on and broiled the top at 500 degrees for abt 8 mins until it was slightly golden brown. Received RAVE reviews for this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is the best cheesecake EVER MADE!! I have made it twice, and there is none better! Read the reviews, and follow the recommendations of heislord5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
STOP and read reviews before making this! There are LOTS of great recipes out there for cheese cake. This ain't one of them. IF you find and follow all of the advice in the reviews, you'll probably end up with a good cheese cake -- but why not just use a different recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Followed this recipe to a "T" and it was barely cooked. Even cooked it for an extra hour at 200 degrees, then turned off the oven and left the "cheesecake" in there for another 3 hours. Thought it had set up. Will never use this recipe ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demerit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My son loves cheesecake so I wanted to make him one to celebrate his First Communion and decided to go with this recipe. For a first cheesecake, and there being only 2 of us (one easily pleased), it served its purpose. However, the next time I bake this I will make some modifications. I can't imagine baking this as the recipe recommends, it would not cook through. I don't think 10 minutes at higher temp would do the trick. I did the 200 degree 3.1 hr alteration. I ended up cooking it for 3.5 hrs actually, then got paranoid, pulled it out (still very giggly), let sit and then refrigerated overnight. Still not done enough in the middle. It held up, but the middle weirded me out. I am cutting around it. Maybe it's my oven, I could touch the racks with my hands. Next time I am thinking I will cook it at 225 for 3.1 hrs and I will adjust for that giggliness. But it was my first time, I had no idea what to expect. My son was really happy though, he did not notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My family flipped out over this. Tastes better than our favorite steakhouse restaurant's cheesecake. I followed the suggested changes of cooking at 200 degrees and adding vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
The reason I'm giving 3 stars is because the first time I made this (yes, I did it exactly as the recipe indicated), it came out VERY undercooked. After an hour, I took it out and wondered, why is it still moving, so I put it in for another 1hr and 30 min. Still undercooked in the center. After reading the comments, and remembering how long cheesecake usually takes to cook, it came out PERFECT the second time around. I strongly encourage the person who posted the original recipe to revise it with the corrected cooking time. I used the 2tsp of vanilla in the cheesecake mix and used less sugar for the crust. Thanks for all the helpful tips everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great recipe for a first timer making a cheesecake. Everyone raves about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this for my husband's birthday yesterday. I baked it at 200* for 3 hours and 10 minutes as suggested. It was wonderful. I greased the sides of the pan to avoid cracking. I also forgot the sugar in the crust and I didn't miss it a bit! I had to use my oven to bake dinner so I pulled it out and put a towel around it rather than letting it cool in the oven. Seemed to work just fine. I also planned on serving it that evening (mama of 3, running out of time!) so I popped it in the freezer for an hour. It wasn't cold when we ate it, it was more like room temp, but it was SO yummy! And the texture was perfect. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States