Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
out.of.this.world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Best cheesecake recipe ever! I normally do a melody of different fruits on top to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Wellendorf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I'm very disappointed with the recipe as it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have made this recipe twice and both times it was a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I decided to learn how to make cheesecakes after a recent purchase and this recipe was my first cheesecake that didn't come out of a box. The directions were easy to follow. The only thing I was not sure about was the cooking time...since it stated or until filling is set, I cooked it 1 hour longer then removed it from the oven to cool. The filling looked set...it was no longer jiggly looking! The cheesecake came out perfect, no cracks and it smelled wonderful! Once cooled and sliced up we brought in the New Year with an absolutely wonderful New York style cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Best cheesecake recipe EVER (or at least of those I've tried, and I've tried a lot). My only alterations were to use only 1.5 cups of sugar and bake at 200 degrees (only) for 3hr 15min per other reviews. I used a 10in pan and set a separate 13x9 pan of water on the lower oven shelf. After the baking time, I turned off the oven, cracked the door and let the cake sit in the oven until cool...then refrigerated for 12 hours. Be sure to let all ingredients get to room temperature and use your lowest mixing speed ("Stir" on my KitchenAid mixer). I also gently tap the filled pan on the counter a few times to release air bubbles prior to baking. It came out ultra-smooth, creamy, perfectly textured... AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome cheesecake!!!! Not hard to make & tastes super good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmutts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I make this cheesecake, with a few alterations, all the time and everyone loves it. Its creamy, dense yet light and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I tried this recipe followed it the letter. But the problem I have is the center never cooked. Baked it for 1 1/4 hrs. I'll try making it again let it bake for 1 1/2 hrs. I think the problem was I didn't let the cream cheese come to room temp before starting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Even the 5-star reviews are complete rewrites of the recipe and baking instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States