Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Although the baking time was a lot longer than the recipe stated (at 200 I baked it for about 3 1/2 hours) and I followed the advice of some of the other reviews and added 2 teaspoons of vanilla - Then baked it with a pan of water on the rack underneath - The taste of this cheesecake was absolutely amazing!!!! It did not crack and looked beautiful also. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I have little experience making cheesecakes, but this came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
3 stars is definitely based on the tastiness of the cheesecake. I baked it for my husband's birthday and despite following the suggestions from all the other reviewers like baking it in a non-preheated oven for 3hrs and 10mins at 200 degrees F, and cooling it for 1 hour if not longer and putting it in the fridge, the whole cake was not set and runny even as I removed it from the oven after cooling. As I did not have another birthday cake, I had to make do with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
three for the actual recipe......five stars for all the "thank god I read the reviews" adjustments. at the actual recipe...this bake time was so offf....runny, not even close to being set...perhaps the cook should edit this recipe.....another reason for rating the actual recipe and not rating it based on the much needed alterations....leaves the actual recipe to be very misleading....will i make it again...only on the five star alterations and combinations of some very good cooks...if i were to use this recipe as it reads....it would be in the shredder....thanks for all the alterations..it made the money spent well worth it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
ery good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karie
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I cannot rate this high enough....it deserves 100 stars! I followed all the reviews and double foiled my pan, baked in a water bath on bottom rack at 200 degrees for 3hrs and 10 mins, let cool with the door cracked for 2-3 hrs, and chilled for 24 hrs. Not even the littlest crack! The top was as smooth as glass....and the taste brought me back home to NY. This will definitely be my cheesecake recipe from now on. It didnt even last through the day before it was gone, and a request for another came in, lol. I made a delicious blueberry sauce for the top, and it was excellent!! Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
It took longer to cook in my oven than directed, but it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Russell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Without a doubt, a true NY cheesecake recipe. But do follow all the other comments on cooking times, instructions, and addition of vanilla. I used a bit more butter in my crust and a little less sugar, and without a doubt this makes enough batter that a 10 in pan is almost mandatory. Minimal tweaking and well worth 5 STARS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Living In: West Jefferson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This recipe is Fantastic! I did however use the custom cooking way of not preheating the oven and cooking it for 3hrs. It turns out wonderful. I now am requested to make this for everyones Bday. This is a beautiful full cheesecake. I love baking and have been looking for a good cheesecake . My own father didn't believe me when I said I made it. He thought I bought it from a cheesecake store that we have in town. Haha. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Sauquoit, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful creamy cheesecake. I made it for my son's birthday. He requested cheesecake because he doesn't like traditional birthday cake. All my kids raved over it and now they want it for their birthdays ! The only change I made was to bake it at 200 degress F for 3 hours and 10 minutes. My son in law said it was the best cheesecake he'd ever had !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States