Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This cheesecake is amazingly creamy! I let my ingredients get to room temperature before beginning mixing and added vanilla for extra flavoring (I highly recommend it). I didn't bake at 400 first! I put in cold oven and then set oven to 200 for 3 hours 10 minutes....adjust 10-15 minutes depending on oven. Left in oven with door cracked for approx. 1 hour then refrigerated. YUMMY CREAMY! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imal8dy
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
i have tried many cheesecake recipes. i truly enjoyed this cheesecake. only change i made was i added vanilla to enhance the flavor. this is a very good solid cheesecake!! definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
So amazing! I got complement after complement on this and I loved it too! Not to heavy and not to light. I followed a few other reviewers suggestions. I first beat the sugar and cream cheese together (careful not to overbeat) then added the rest of the ingredients plus 2 teaspoons vanilla and beat on LOW (careful not to overbeat). I baked it for 3 hours & 10 mins at 200 and then turned off the oven and left it in for about 2 hours (would have done an hour, but I wasn't at home to take it out). We ate it the next day with the "royal raspberry cheesecake" sauce and whipped cream and fresh raspberries. So good mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
YES! :) Thank you!!! It was the 3 hours on 100 C and cooling completely in the oven that did it. Perfectly flat and pale on top, incredibly creamy and delicious - as you say, a true New York cheesecake. Thank you!!! EDITED: Just made this again, as above, and find it's not creamy enough. Looks perfect. But I think I'll keep looking for a creamier one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great cheesecake! Followed recipe except cooked at 300 for 3 and 1/2 hours then let cool in oven with door cracked for another hour. First time making a cheesecake. Easy to do, tasted great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! No cracks either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetbasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Absolutely fantastic even if you have never made home-made cheesecake before- I was proposed to because of this recipe, but I am already married. I followed the recipe exactly except for a few additions from other reviewers (add tsp vanilla to batter, water bath on the rack below cheesecake, definitely bake a little over 2 hours, and let sit in oven for an hour after after you turn off oven). I would like to add one more change that I had to make. The first batter I made was lumpy (looked like I put cottage cheese in the batter) so I put the next in a food processor which smoothed the batter out and also thickened it up without adding air. I had even set the cream cheese out for a while to soften. I baked 2 cheesecakes at a time: one was lumpy batter, the other processed. The processed turned out much creamier and smoother. The lumpy remained lumpy, still tasted good but felt weird when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This takes way longer than an hour to bake. If the instructions were modified to say that, I would probably give it a much better rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic. I followed the recipe exact however I added brown sugar to the crust YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
AWESOME! I love the texture and flavor. make sure your cream cheese is at room temp for best mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRILEY0727
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
WOW! This is a good recipe. I baked at 200 for 2.5 hrs then turned the oven off for about 30 minutes. Once removed, I let it sit out for about an hour then added the raspberry sauce and strawberries. Also, I did not add the 1/8c of flour- still came out perfect! I'll upload a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRILEY0727
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States