Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was good. I followed the recipe exactly except that I did add a bit of vanilla extract. The bake time was off. I ended up baking it for about two hours. It was creamy and good, but not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I make it the slow way as suggested by others here...3 and a half hours at 200 and then left the door open...quite tasty.esp with strawberries poured on top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very creamy, following other reviews on lowering temp., and baking in a water bath. Excellent reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I didn't like it. It tastes too much like eggs. Really disappointed, because of the high ratings. Maybe I'm the only one that doesn't want my cheesecake to taste like eggs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Completely awesome!! I love to melt chocolate chips and a tablespoon of butter and drizzle over cheesecake. Then I put a bag of caramel bits and a can of Eagle Brand Milk and a stick of butter in a glass bowl. I heat at 30 second intervals til melted and drizzle caramel sauce over the cheesecake. Then I sprinkle with pecan halves! Awesome turtle cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
If you follow the review that HEISLORD5 wrote then you will make a perfect cheesecake everytime... It is so good that people beg me to make it.. I have made this too many times to count and it never turns out less then the best..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaohio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars based on the following changes from other reviews. 1. I added a bit of lemon rind and 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. 2. I baked for 3 hours + 10 min. cracked the oven door open and let cool for another 2 hours before putting in the fridge. Bar none, the best cheesecake I have ever had. There were no cracks, and it had a beautiful appearance. Everyone raved about it and said it was better than any restaurant they had been to. This is definitely a supreme cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I have made this 3 times already, with a few changes when I read all the other reviews. The third time making it was absolutely the best! The more you make it the more perfect it gets and it is the BEST cheesecake around! We don't have it in the fridge for long:) I didn't preheat oven or Preakness crust. I made everything then put it in oven n turned oven on 200 for 3 h 10 m then turned off n cracked oven door for an hour. All ingredients were just about room temp n I mixed til super smooth. Let set for 25+ hrs n was best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Great cheesecake. I think next time I'm going to cut the sugar by 1/4 cup. I also made sure and put a water bath on the bottom rack and it worked perfect..no cracking or too dry on outside. I think i will try the 200 degrees for 3 hours 10 min next time...the very outside edges were a little chewy. all in all great cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is the best cheesecake recipe that I have ever tried and I have been making this recipe for many years. Thanks Muffy, this is a tried and true recipe that works everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States