Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Seriously the BEST cheesecake I've EVER had. I usually add a little bit of vanilla to the mix or I'll add a little lemon zest. I always put fresh cut strawberries on top as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Finally! I have been looking for YEARS for a cheesecake recipe that tasted like this. I always wanted it to taste like a resturant cheesecake and I finally found it. This cheesecake definetly tastes better after it sits in the refridgerator for a couple days. I did bake it for 3 hrs and 10 min and use the 2 tsp vanilla. It turned out perfectly! I couldn't be happier! Thank you so much for sharing this excellent recipe! It was definitely a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
excellent cheescake! I cooked for about 3 hours at 200 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe. I did the 200 degrees for 3 hours 10 min. My only problem is I think the cream cheese was still too cold because I could not get the lumps out to save my life. I knew the texture wasn't going to come out good but the flavor was still awesome. If I got the lumps out, it would have been perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This cheesecake is stunningly good. I seriously think that it is the best thing I have ever made. Ever. I only gave 4 stars simply because of the cooking time issues. For those just finding this recipe, I am condensing the adjustments I obtained from reading a thousand pages of reviews so you don't have to dig, I truly believe they made all the difference in the world. The last two are optional, but the cooking time and temp are absolutely essential. My cake was wonderfully creamy, perfectly cooked, and not a crack in sight. Make. This. Cake. 1. Thanks to all of those who suggested this, I believe this made all the difference. Place a water bath on the lower rack, and place the cake into cold oven, set to 200 degrees, and bake for 3 hours and 10 mins. Turn the oven off, and leave the cake to cool for a couple of hours. Place in the fridge at least overnight. 2. Add 2 tsps. of good vanilla. 3. I also added the zest and juice of half a Meijer lemon, it totally wakes up the cream cheese. Fanflippintastik.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I also am rating with four stars due to other posters' advice. I did not cook this cheesecake for an hour as recipe had stated. I can't see how it would have even been done in that time. I cooked at 200 degrees for 3 hours and then let it sit in the oven for an hour. I did not use a water bath and I did not leave the oven slightly ajar either. I also used 2 tsps of vanilla in the mix. Now, I must say this was the creamiest and most delicious cheesecake I have ever made--and I've made many. There were absolutely no cracks and the cake did not have those dark, brown edges. This came out better than those expensive cheesecakes. It was simply divine. I will use no other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mzlisapizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
THE BEST taste I´ve ever tried in a cheesecake. I used orange zest and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. I baked one more hour and it was very creamy. Definetely I´ll keep experimenting with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlaivaldo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
There was some conflicting reviews - use water bath don't use water bath; cook at 400, 325 and 200 degrees. So this is what I did. I added 2 tsp of vanilla (as suggested), I used the water bath and I did not precook the crust; I also cooked the cheesecake at at 200 degrees in an non preheated oven for 3 hours and 10 minutes (as suggested) then shut off the oven cracked the door and let it sit in for another hour. The outcome was pure perfection. It was by far the creamiest most flavorful cheesecake I have had the privilege of joyfully consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I have made this cheesecake four times - and I finally have the cooking time right for my oven! I follow the recipe exactly - except my oven calls for the following: 225 degrees for 3.5 hours - turn off oven and leave cake inside oven for one hour with all doors closed. Removed cake and let it cool at room temp and then refrigerated for 24 hours. Amazing results. Not a crack to be had and perfectly smooth and creamy. Last note - don't whip this batter too fast. You'll have too much air which will result in a funky top. Blend the ingredients until smooth! Best. Cheesecake. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this exactly following the directions. I loved it. I did read all of the other reviews and have decided next time I will likely cut the sugar in half in the crust and I think the filling could use a squeeze of lemon to bring out the cream cheese flavor. I loved this cake and everyone at Thanksgiving loved it too. I was told not to show up at get togethers without one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States