Cheesecake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Baked this two times and it came out perfect. I used a 9 inch pan. Very Important... Do NOT bake per recipe. You MUST follow HEISLORDS review directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this cheesecake recipe for my dad's side of the family on Easter and it was fantastic. I topped it off with strawberry sauce in the middle and fresh strawberries to line the edges. Everybody who ate some loved it even my aunt who does not like cheesecake. I will definitely make it for my mom's side of the family on mother's day. The only thing I did differently was bake my cheesecake for 3 hours instead of 1. Overall, this recipe was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I haven't taken this out of the oven yet (baking for 3 hours at 200F), but I'm a batter eater, and this batter is delicious. It will be smooth and velvety, and not too sweet for me either. I whipped the cream and the egg whites separately to add a little lightness to the batter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was a great recipe for the lighter, fluffier style of New York cheesecake. My husband, a former New Yorker, says that it could be served in any restaurant. It has a wonderful flavor and has a light texture. I served it with Allrecipe's Supreme Strawberry Topping. I will say that I cooked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and then at 200 degrees for an hour and 10 minutes. Great recipe. I will use it every time I make cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!!!!! The only review advice I used was to cook at 200 degrees for 3 hours then leave in oven for an hour afterward. The cake came out perfectly flat and round and fluffy. Unbelievably delicious! I was told it was better than Cheesecake Factory! So wonderful!!! I also used the strawberry purée recipe that another review said to use and it was the perfect amount and delicious with this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This Cheesecake was great, however the crust was a bit drier than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is the best cheesecake recipe I have ever worked with and the only one I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blindz
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
One of the best cheese cakes I have ever had!!! Only gave it four stars though because it was only successful based on user reviews. Changing the cook time is an absolute must! Cooked it at 200 (no preheating) for 3 hrs 15 min. Then let it cool in the oven another 2 hrs. without propping the door open. It was perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this cake using the recommendations by HISLORD5( most helpful positive review) and It came out perfect! No cracks ! I also used confectioners sugar instead of regular. This is the ONLY time I have ever made a cheesecake that turned out perfectly !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Wasn't bad, but since cheesecake is the only type of cake I'll eat I'm pretty picky and I've definitely had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States