Cheesecake Praline Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This turned out GREAT. I have made this once and although it was very rich, that didn't stop it from disappearing. I did cut the crust ingredients in half and it was still quite thick but would make it that way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was just OK for me. It's not the kind of smooth, creamy cheesecake we have in Louisiana. Possibly too many eggs. The topping is a keeper however. Like others, I also made half the crust and would advise doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I wasn't crazy about the crust and I thought the topping was too sweet. It is a good recipe for basic cheesecake filling, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Followed the recipe to the T and they turned out awesome. Big hit for the party. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSIKORA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I think these are just too sweet and I am a huge sweets fan so this is saying something. The cookie crust is so thick you can barely cut through it without some force. The praline topping is just over the top sweet. I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was absolutely awesome, however, I do agree with the other comments, the crust was way too thick and needs to be cut down. I was actually thinking of using a graham cracker crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very rich and decadent - nice presentation. I made them for a teacher luncheon and received lots of compliments. I liked that I could make this ahead of time, leaving little to be done before serving - broke it into shifts based on the layers needing to cool. A few hours before serving, I sliced them into squares, left them in the 9x13 dish and froze them. Took them out (few hours later) drove to school, put them on the platter and they held up well, as teachers took shifts to eat (otherwise, the praline layer would have been pretty runny by then.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Really good! Very rich. Agree that the "crust" is too thick. Either use a larger dish, or cut it down. If you like pralines and cheesecake, you cannot go wrong with this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I made this for a work potluck and received many compliments. After reading the recipe I figured that it would be a real crowd pleaser and boy, was I right! I followed the reciped to the T and it turned out perfectly. I was only able to refridgerate it for two hours so I put it into the freezer for one and had no problems. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beegrrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made these squares for a Mardi Gras party dessert. Everyone really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States