Cheesecake Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Oh my gosh! Be really really careful not to overcook the cheesecake even the tiniest of bits. I got distracted by the phone, and ended up with a crust. Picked the crust off, and tried to scoop the balls. But they had a very poor texture, part creamy, part hard, and I ended up having to reblend the whole cooked cheesecake, which I then put back in the fridge. The melon-baller wouldn't work because of the blending, so I had to form the balls by hand, which was a mess. It worked out and tasted good, but I added a lot of extra work and stress, and I was haunted by the idea that they could have been much better than they were (even though they were a big hit). I am here to tell you, do not over-bake the cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This is a very nice recipe and they are so cute. I dipped my cheesecake pops in melted semi-sweet chocolate and rolled it in crushed graham cracker crumbs. This made it taste just like the cheesecake had a bit of the crust on it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Loved these. Instead of using a scooper I used a little non flavored pam on food plastic sanitation gloves that you can get at Sam's etc. and rolled them into balls. After making all the balls I then put on new gloves and rolled them into the mixtures that I had prepared ahead of time that we like, used flat hand of palm against top and inserted sticks to the other end then put in fridge. Made prep time so much easier and everyone loved that they could have there own favorites without having to make twenty different cheesecakes. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made these for a baby shower and everyone just loved them and wanted to know how to make them. They were a bit time consuming, and I forgot to dip them in toppings while they were still wet (so that they would stick) and instead just had some dipping sauces, caramel and raspberry preserves. I had white chocolate on some of the cheesecake balls and milk chocolate on others, and my favorite was the white chocolate balls dipped in the raspberry preserves. YUM!! I will definately make these again, but only for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
What a great idea!!! I am going to make these for my day's birthday party. A suggestions to those who said it was messy. I make peanut butter balls and i use a half a stick of paraffin wax in the bag of choc. chips i melt. this thins it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by MIKALA79
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made key lime cheesecake pops for my husband for his birthday. It was quite messy and I was worried they wouldn't turn out, but after a couple of hours in the freezer, they were so easy to decorate! I dipped them in white chocolate and did graham crackers, coconut and fresh raspberries for my toppings. This is a great way to present cheesecake in a fun and new way!! Both kids and adults go crazy for it!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Great recipe. Big hit at the office. We made one strawberry cheesecake and one coconut macaroon cheesecake. We coated the strawberry cheesecake with white chocolate and drizzled the remaining strawberry sauce on top before setting. We coated the coconut macaroon cheesecake in semi-sweet chocolate and sprinkled toasted coconut on top. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I can rate the method only, as I used it to salvage a cheesecake I baked that did not turn out as 'pretty' as I hoped it would. It was still delicious, and I didn't want it to go to waste, so I made these cheesecake pops! Not only are they fun to eat, but they turn cheesecake 'flops' into something really special. I'll make these many times in the future--thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made these for the sweets table at a graduation party. They turned out perfect. Yes, they take a little time but don't be afraid to "get your hands dirty"! YUM... thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hildog
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Ok, so I have to admit that I have only baked 2 cheesecake's in my life and this was the 2nd one! Either way...the cheesecake turned out well and I formed the balls quite simply. My problem that I ran into was that my chocolate dip became to thick...I guess I need to watch it better. All in all an amazingly clever recipe but definitely very, very time consuming. This is a 2 day project but would be perfect for kids to help. I dipped some in crushed Butterfinger, Heath Bar and Snickers. I don't reccomend the snickers so much b/c of the caramel but any other hard candy bar would work great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hildog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States