Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Delicious! As other reviewers suggested, I added a tsp of lemon extract to the lemon bar mixture and a thin layer of sweetened sour cream to the top. A raspberry for presentation and voila! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Really too sweet on the bottoms layer and didn't meld well with the cheesecake layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
A combination of two of my favorites - cheesecake and lemon bars. These are delicious! I added a couple drops of pure lemon extract based on a couple of reviews saying there wasn't enough lemon flavor. They are definitely lemon-y. I made them for the Staff Appreciation Luncheon at the high school today. Hope they enhjoy them as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
great!! we loved it, it's so much more than the usual boring lemon bar!! I followed it to a T, had some lovely organic lemons so I felt safe using the zest. Next time I think even more grated zest will find its way in this fab recipe, which is perfect for spring and summer. The crust is delicious and the cheesecake filling is luscious: mine turned out as a sort of rich lemon curd, that's amazing! It was only for the family, so I didn't go to a lot of trouble to decorate it, but I believe that raspberries or strawberries on top would add a nice touch when you have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Good. Next time make 1/2 in an 8 x 8 pan and double the lemon/lime stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I added the extra lemon and WOW, was this surprisingly good. I made it for a friend at work who like lemon stuff. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
If lemon bars and cheesecake got together and had a baby, that's what this would be. What a great way to blend two of my favorite desserts! Perfect as is. Well, I might add just a smidge more zest. Five stars from me and the DH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is now a favourite at our house Almost passed on it thought the lemon and cheesecake would not separate so happy I made them also had to pass the recipe to friends once they tasted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I was so disappointed. There are too many calories from sugar and eggs to make this worthwhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made these tonight for the first time for a party that I am going to tomorrow. I thought the flavor was kind of bland. I did not think there was enough lemon flavor, so I would add more lemon juice and/or zest. I also didn't think the cheesecake was that flavorful. I would maybe add a little vanilla extract to the cheesecake portion. I would also sprinkle some powdered sugar on top for looks & a little extra sweetness, as they were not that sweet. We'll see what everyone thinks of them tomorrow, but I would probably not make this recipe again. I also did not think it was gonna turn out, by the looks of it, when I put the cheesecake over the lemon, but as the recipe said, if did separate. I wondered how it would have worked out if the cheesecake went first, then the lemon. Also, if I did make again, I would use 1/2 c of butter, as the crust was more dough like, not crumby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States