Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars, only because the crust was so soggy and mushy, using packaged sugar cookie dough as suggested by another member...but the overall taste was pretty good! I'll make it again, but will have to figure out a way to dry up the crust. Love cheesecake, love lemon, what a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious! I reduced the amount of sugar in each part and baked it for about 40 minutes and it came out good still. I also didn't have unsalted butter, but that didn't ruin the flavor either. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Awesome!!!!!!! I will make these again. My whole family loved them, especially my dad, who is a lemon bar fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very nice and I topped with Cool Whip - dreamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I do not usually bake - I am not very good at it - but I made these for a family reunion and everyone loved them! The only thing I did differntly was add 1 tsp of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. I will definately make these again. As will most everyone who tried one - I shared the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very tasty, especially the next day. Added more lemon as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wks880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
i would happily give this dish 100 stars as it was absolutely wonderful! i did increase the lemon juice to 2/3 as suggested and added an additional 1 tbsp flour to the lemon juice mixture. afterward it cooled, i topped it with one cup of sour cream along with approx. 1/4 cup powdered sugar. turned out sooooo good. however, PLEASE (unless you really like the tart taste of lemon) wait for at least 6 hours before you eat it. this allows the flavors to really infuse and work their "magic" on this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Jilk
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
AMAZING! These are much better than regular lemon bars. I loved everything about this recipe, even the crust was perfect. The only thing I did differently was to add 1 tsp. lemon extract to the lemon filling. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are delicious. I added a little extra lemon juice and lemon zest. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Just made these today and they are so good! After reading some reviews saying there was not enough lemon flavor, I also added in some store bought lemon juice in addition to the fresh and they are perfect! However I did end up cooking them for 40 min instead of 30. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara0526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States