Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Halved the recipe and cooked it in an 8x8 pan. I brought it to work and everyone there loved it. It was easy to make, but I think next time I would follow the advice to double the lemon part, so that there was more of it. Overall, very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
After reading some reviews that there needed to be a more lemon layer, I still decided to follow the initial recipe. On that note, looking at the pictures which show a thick lemon layer, those pics are deceiving because when people take a picture of the recipe which they modified, it looks like it will be perfect. I tried it exactly as is, but I definitely agree that it needs to have a thicker lemon layer. Next time, I am going to half everything, except the lemon layer, and make the dessert in a 8 x 8 pan. I also did not like the way the top looked browned, so I did decide to do the sour cream topping as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Followed recipe and worked well. Tasted divine, definitely a keeper. Will make this a regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
When I was a kid, way back when,:) my mom made these exact same lemon squares; every second Saturday and they were sooooo good; I thought I would never find a recipe exactly the same, alas. I made these last night and I also added extra lemon, and they were so awesome. Okay; I must get to my kitchen, I am making my Pork hock/feet etal and dumpling stew I put them over boiled potatoes it is an awesome dish with the mushroom gravy; but very high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
My family loved these and are super easy to make! My husband said it could use a tad more lemon flavor, but my daughter said it was perfect...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made these tonight and they are phenomenal!! I spilled quite a bit of my lemon juice while squeezing my last lemon so I tossed in a shot of Limoncello to even things out and it worked perfectly. Definitely making them again...my hubby said it ruined him because he used to think the boxed variety were just fine until I made these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
OMG its now my Favorite. Made as written except for increased lemon filling by another 50%. Will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
OMG!! This was so easy and delicious. I only had one lemon on hand which yielded 1/4 c. juice. I had frozen lemonade concentrate... used a little less than 1/4 c. and added enough water to make the 1/4 c. -- maybe 1-2 Tbs. I cut back on the sugar a bit because of the sugar in the concentrate. Great flavor!! I also used another reviewer's suggestion and placed a sour cream topping on top to make it a little prettier for our reunion (2 c. sour cream, 1/3 c. sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla) -- worked great! Lovely recipe -- thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I changed this up a bit, sort of combining two recipes: what came out was a Lemon Bar Cheesecake, which I plan to submit as a new recipe. Any who...the layers separate excellently and with more lemon juice, the flavor was perfect! I cut the sugar almost in half and used fresh lemon juice and a little bit of rind in the lemon layer. Since I cooked this in a springform pan, I served slices with fresh blueberries on top. YUMMY! Perfect for summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Tart, tangy & delicious! I followed the advice of a few other reviewers and added the sour cream topping to finish it off. I also added 1/2 tsp. of salt to the shortbread crust and 1 tsp. of vanilla to the cheesecake mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States