Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Really good! Well... I guess I did change it... Yeah, I read all of the reviews and most of them said something bad about the shortbread or lemon, so I used on and a half recipes of “chef johns lemon bars" recipe, and put the cheesecake on top. My mom said that they could use some more cheesecake on top though.... Also, they took 45 minutes to cook, but that might have been because of the different recipes used...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
The first time I made it exactly as written, it was delicious but not quite lemony enough. The second time I doubled the lemon and zest and it was excellent!! Rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was awesome!!! Everyone wanted seconds!! LOL New family favorite. Added one drop of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
this is delicious. i made these for my Aunt who is battling cancer. she loves lemon deserts. these were very special and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made this recipie and mine didnt turn out like the picture, the video didnt say bake the crust and the top of mine turned out brown, after 30 min in wasnt doen in the middle so I kept checking on it every 5 min, the crust was hard, can anyone tell me what I did wrong. Will send photo if needed. I did not change recipie. Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Delicious! As other reviewers suggested, I added a tsp of lemon extract to the lemon bar mixture and a thin layer of sweetened sour cream to the top. A raspberry for presentation and voila! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Janusas Wooldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Really too sweet on the bottoms layer and didn't meld well with the cheesecake layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
A combination of two of my favorites - cheesecake and lemon bars. These are delicious! I added a couple drops of pure lemon extract based on a couple of reviews saying there wasn't enough lemon flavor. They are definitely lemon-y. I made them for the Staff Appreciation Luncheon at the high school today. Hope they enhjoy them as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
great!! we loved it, it's so much more than the usual boring lemon bar!! I followed it to a T, had some lovely organic lemons so I felt safe using the zest. Next time I think even more grated zest will find its way in this fab recipe, which is perfect for spring and summer. The crust is delicious and the cheesecake filling is luscious: mine turned out as a sort of rich lemon curd, that's amazing! It was only for the family, so I didn't go to a lot of trouble to decorate it, but I believe that raspberries or strawberries on top would add a nice touch when you have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Good. Next time make 1/2 in an 8 x 8 pan and double the lemon/lime stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States