Cheesecake Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this as the recipe said. I was so disappointed, I hate it. There are too many calories from sugar and eggs to make this worth eating. :( LOTS of steps as well. Eventually I will catch on and realize simple is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made these tonight for the first time for a party that I am going to tomorrow. I thought the flavor was kind of bland. I did not think there was enough lemon flavor, so I would add more lemon juice and/or zest. I also didn't think the cheesecake was that flavorful. I would maybe add a little vanilla extract to the cheesecake portion. I would also sprinkle some powdered sugar on top for looks & a little extra sweetness, as they were not that sweet. We'll see what everyone thinks of them tomorrow, but I would probably not make this recipe again. I also did not think it was gonna turn out, by the looks of it, when I put the cheesecake over the lemon, but as the recipe said, if did separate. I wondered how it would have worked out if the cheesecake went first, then the lemon. Also, if I did make again, I would use 1/2 c of butter, as the crust was more dough like, not crumby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe was easy peasy ! I wish I had made a double recipe because it went so fast ! They were delectable !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETMILK4U
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this today at the request of my husband. They turned out great. It's pretty neat how it separates, the lemon mixture seems to combine with the crust to make the lemon curd! These lemon bars are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Simply delicious !!! I used lime juice and zest instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Flavor was great and lemony, but I decided to substitute the crust with a graham crust. The graham crumbs just soaked up the lemon layer and it became a thick lemony graham sponge with a thin layer of cheesecake on top. My advice, do not substitute with graham crust, stick with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I was really excited about trying these. I have tried regular lemons bars on this site and I love them! I was really disappointed. The cream cheese topping came out eggy. It was very unappealing. I followed the recipe step by step. Probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
You can always add fresh blueberries on top before baking. YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Halved the recipe and cooked it in an 8x8 pan. I brought it to work and everyone there loved it. It was easy to make, but I think next time I would follow the advice to double the lemon part, so that there was more of it. Overall, very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
After reading some reviews that there needed to be a more lemon layer, I still decided to follow the initial recipe. On that note, looking at the pictures which show a thick lemon layer, those pics are deceiving because when people take a picture of the recipe which they modified, it looks like it will be perfect. I tried it exactly as is, but I definitely agree that it needs to have a thicker lemon layer. Next time, I am going to half everything, except the lemon layer, and make the dessert in a 8 x 8 pan. I also did not like the way the top looked browned, so I did decide to do the sour cream topping as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States