Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made this for a potluck dinner. Reading the other reviews, I took some of the cake batter and put it in a small loaf tin and I reduced the cream cheese to 3 bricks (light), 3 eggs and 1 cup of sugar. It came out great although it looked very different.... :-) It was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is a great recipe for gatherings/parties. It tastes like cheesecake, but with a light cake underneath. Simple and Clever. I followed the other suggestions and baked this in both a 9x13 pan and another smaller rectangular pan. I topped them with a ready made cherry pie filling instead to the raspberry(to make my life easier) and it was DELICIOUS! And the proof was in the pudding- people loved it and asked for the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
the cheese cake rules
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
yumm! yumm! yumm! cheescake is excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
You can make this cake the day before you use it and it's still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Very good taste. Next time I would bake it in a larger pan for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHLOWRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Very good and easy to make. I had never thought to use a cake mix as a crust for cheesecake. I used a white cake mix and added 2 tsp. of vanilla to the batter. I also used all the egg instead of just the egg white. Turned out well. I read the reviews that said the batter was too much for the pan so I made 18 cupcakes first and the rest went into the 9/13 pan. I used a small ice cream scoop for the cupcakes. I put 1 scoop of the batter and 1 scoop of the creamcheese mixture per cupcake. I then baked them both in a convection oven for about 20-25 min. I also substituted splenda for the sugar. I will definately use this recipe again!! Edited to add: I did not add the kirschwasser. Only used vanilla extract for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I made this dessert in a 9x13 pan that is 2 inches high. I was able to add the raspberry puree and the Cool-Whip before placing the dessert in the fridge. It was amazing! I'll definitely make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a great cheesecake. It does cook up big. I made the topping and kept it separate. Just added topping after sliced and put on a plate. The topping needed more raspberries to thicken. I did change cream cheese to fat free, and used Splenda instead of sugar and egg substitute instead of real eggs. When I made the cake, I used egg substitute also. This lowered the overall calories to under 180 per slice and almost no fat. Lovely dessert. Time consuming but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States