Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
yumm! yumm! yumm! cheescake is excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
You can make this cake the day before you use it and it's still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Very good taste. Next time I would bake it in a larger pan for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHLOWRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
For a 9x13 pan this was A LOT of ingredients. The pas overflowed in my oven while cooking. 32 oz. of cream cheese seems like way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Very good and easy to make. I had never thought to use a cake mix as a crust for cheesecake. I used a white cake mix and added 2 tsp. of vanilla to the batter. I also used all the egg instead of just the egg white. Turned out well. I read the reviews that said the batter was too much for the pan so I made 18 cupcakes first and the rest went into the 9/13 pan. I used a small ice cream scoop for the cupcakes. I put 1 scoop of the batter and 1 scoop of the creamcheese mixture per cupcake. I then baked them both in a convection oven for about 20-25 min. I also substituted splenda for the sugar. I will definately use this recipe again!! Edited to add: I did not add the kirschwasser. Only used vanilla extract for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is a great recipe for gatherings/parties. It tastes like cheesecake, but with a light cake underneath. Simple and Clever. I followed the other suggestions and baked this in both a 9x13 pan and another smaller rectangular pan. I topped them with a ready made cherry pie filling instead to the raspberry(to make my life easier) and it was DELICIOUS! And the proof was in the pudding- people loved it and asked for the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I made this dessert in a 9x13 pan that is 2 inches high. I was able to add the raspberry puree and the Cool-Whip before placing the dessert in the fridge. It was amazing! I'll definitely make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
What a great idea! I didn't have yellow cake so used white instead, it was very good but I think it would be better with the yellow cake (or really any flavor). The white cake and the cheesecake were the same color and the cake's taste didn't particularly stand out so that's why the 4 stars but it was my doing not the recipe. Will defintely make this again but change the cake to yellow or chocolate to bring a bit of adventure to the taste and look. Also, just used rasberry topping from the can. Everyone enjoyed it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I made this for my husbands birthday party, however, I must have beat the cream cheese and egg mixture too long because it came out too airy and cracked across the top, as well as was not very attractive looking. I ended up making another cake for the party, however, my kids ate the creamcheese cake despite its unattractive appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
It was a great idea... but somehow, someway, something went wrong... the crust and topping merged... the taste was alright...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States