Cheesecake Dessert Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Excellent! I used oreo crumbs on bottom and swirled raspberry jam/no seeds onto the cream cheese mix as another had suggested. There are so many ways to make this recipe different every time you make it. That's the best part of this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This recipe is very good as is. The second time around, I decided to jazz it up a bit by making "raspberry swirl." I used chocolate grahams instead of plain for the crust; after baking, I dotted the crust with a few fresh raspberries. I then took half of the batter and mixed it with 1/4 c. seedless raspberry puree and placed alternating dollops over the crust & whole raspberries of the plain & raspberry in the pan, took a thin knife and swirled the two. Very impressive looking and tastes fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This has always been a great dessert to make for parties and gatherings. I always get compliments for making this dish. I suggest monitor the oven so that you can prevent the browning on the cheesecake! Great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Needed more cheese filling, it was very good. I added about 1table spoon of coco to the gram cracker mix and I drizzled some backer chocolate on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHYLIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made these for Easter and topped with half a strawberry and a mint sprig. They looked beautiful and best of all, they tasted wonderful. I got a lot of compliments! This recipe is a keeper! I made these in a 9x13 pan, so I cooked the crust a minute or 2 longer, but the cheesecake layer within the same time range. There was some cracking in the middle, but the strawberry covered it up. I found them hard to cut, but it helped to use a knife dipped in hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Well these did not turn out so great for me. Although the filling was so good the crust was far too hard. does anyone have any suggestions on what i did wrong? i followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I used only the cheesecake layer of this recipe in my Cranberry Apricot Cheesecake bars, and I did not separate the eggs, as I wanted a denser cheesecake layer. That resulted in the egg whites not being beaten well enough and some bites were really eggy. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made these for a Christmas and they were devoured. They turned out a little more dense than I was expecting, but the flavor was great. I made half with warmed raspberry preserves (based on another review) and the other half plain with strawberries on top. People loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I made these for dessert for our Son and his Bride's rehearsal dinner. I topped with fresh strawberries then drizzled with Bakers dipping chocolate. They were absolutely beautiful and tasted heavenly. Thanks for the perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Overall, an average cheesecake-type recipe. The biggest thing was that it was FAR too sweet, sugar had to be reduced substantially. The second was the graham crust needed flour added to have it hold together and set adequately. Otherwise, not bad. Ours came out on the richer, yellower side for a cheesecake type dessert and of rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States