Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were awesome!! This isn't really cheese cake -- so don't think it is...but I think is is awesome. I had a recipe similar to this with only 4 eggs...so that is what I used...and it was perfect...everyone LOVED them on Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Loved these...thanks for sharing the recipe. I plan to make these again. Everyone who tried them loved them as well. My sister recently made some blackberry jam and I served that on top of these...awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I love this recipe and make it often. Sometimes I add a little lemon extract for a change of pace. Or put lemon pie filling on top. They're great plain, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Amazing! I added less eggs like other reviewers suggested and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaniaRigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
they tasted really good, but were hard to get out of liners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roslyn Hazen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These things are so delicious! I try to make them for every party I have and they are always gone by the end of the night. I like to make a raspberry sauce for them as well. Recently I have tried adding a dash of rose water to the batter. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
By far, the worst cheesecake I ever made and tasted. I should have known it would be be TOO MUCH EGGS and the sour cream topping is way too sweet. Janice Reesman's "mini cheesecakes" is the one to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
this recipe is not extraordinary but it is not bad, it is just not the cheesecake I expected. I would call it a cream cheese custard. If you want something a little different from your traditional cheesecake- try it , it actually tastes fine. I do however, recommend a fruit topping or mixing some fruit in- it is fine without it but a little boring. It is a great, simple, quick and easy base recipe that will do fine on its own also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
my mom and I made it and the topping was a little to smeet and they were a little to soft it didn't taste much like cheesecake either my dad and brother both hate cheesecake but likes this one since it didn't taste like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Wasn't as great as I expected it to be but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hartford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States