Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were fantastic, and a big hit at my party. I went with the advice of 3 eggs for the 3 packages of cream cheese. For the topping, I used lime curd. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
4 Stars because I followed the advice of several other reviews, using only 3 eggs to the amount of cream cheese used, I added a few squirts of lemon juice to the recipe. I also made a cookie crust (gluten free) out of Pamela's ginger cookies and melted butter- made a cake instead of cupcakes. Baked closer to 45 minutes with a water bath in the oven. Lastly, on top of the sour cream I poured melted lemon curd. Refrigerated and served with fresh blueberries. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I followed the reveiwers advice and used three eggs instead of five, and my cupcakes turned out great. I also made my sour cream topping ahead of time, and I had no problems with it, it was very, very good. I have to say I liked them warm better than cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by ying8488
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Very important! Use 3 eggs and not 5. I saw the 1 egg per brick of cream cheese rule on other reviews of this recipe and I followed it and my cupcakes turned out great. I added strawberries to the top and drizzled some more of the sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
AWESOME recipe! My aunt is celiac and she was really impressed with this recipe. Not to mention, these things were so easy to make! I hate cooking/baking so this quick and simple recipe was great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My mom always made a similar recipie when I was younger, so I was excited to find this. However, they turned out awful...way too messy and did not set. The taste wasn't too bad, but I had to throw them away because the topping was so juicy and didn't set at all, even with refrideration overnight. It ran all down the sides of the cupcakes and made them too sticky to handle. I did use light sour cream, which may have caused the problem, but I won't be trying this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAMARIS
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
these were fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States