Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Absolutly horrible.The insides taste like scrambled eggs.Followed instruction to a tee.Then I even cooked them for an additional twenty minutes, taking them out to check every five.They never seem to solidify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Lane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I brought them to a party. Good for transportation and the I got good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hager City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I thought these were very good. I used less egg and I only did the topping on half of the batch. I think it tasted better without the topping. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
These were a little sweet for my taste, but everyone else who tried them loved them. The sour cream topping may sound odd, but is actually quite good. I topped each with a marichino cherry-looks great and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipes is perfect for something quick to eat. I don't know how anyone could say anything bad about this recipe. I usually cut this recipe down to just making 10 cupcakes and I don't uss sour cream (the sour cream doesn't sound that good). I've made these cupcakes 3 times already and I've found that it's best not to let them brown on the top and make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature before using!This isn't a dense cheese cake, it's on the creamy side so don't use the recipe if this isn't to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I made these last night with high hopes. I really wanted to love these as I love anything and everything cheesecake, yet had never made one in my life. I let them cool on the rack in the pan, and as soon as I was sure they were room temp, I just had to try one. I immediately noticed how overwhelmingly eggy they were. Not wanting to give up on them so soon, I refrigerated them overnight per peoples' suggestions in their reviews. They are better now for sure, but not QUITE the dense cheesecake texture and taste I was hoping for. I swirled some melted chocolate in some of them, which cuts the egg-like taste and texture some, but it unfortunately also cuts the cheesecake flavor as well. I may try these again with less eggs, but I won't try them again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I made this with Splenda, everyone loved them and it pleased both the sugar free and gluten free folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I love this recipe. To make the perfect little finger food desserts, rather than cooking in a regular size muffin tin, I cook them in the mini-muffin tins. I spray the tins with cooking spray, coat with graham cracker crumbs and then fill as directed in the recipe. They are simply delicious. Everyone always loves them when I bring them to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I'm sorry, but this is the worst cheesecake recipe I've ever used. It tastes like eggs, not cheese cake. I now have 48 egg cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This can be done with Splenda and be sugar free too. They were good but a little too bland. Next time I'll try adding some lemon or lime juice for some spark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States