Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I made this with Splenda, everyone loved them and it pleased both the sugar free and gluten free folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I love this recipe. To make the perfect little finger food desserts, rather than cooking in a regular size muffin tin, I cook them in the mini-muffin tins. I spray the tins with cooking spray, coat with graham cracker crumbs and then fill as directed in the recipe. They are simply delicious. Everyone always loves them when I bring them to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I'm sorry, but this is the worst cheesecake recipe I've ever used. It tastes like eggs, not cheese cake. I now have 48 egg cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This can be done with Splenda and be sugar free too. They were good but a little too bland. Next time I'll try adding some lemon or lime juice for some spark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I made them today for an Easter party and I wasn't to sure how they would go over. Needless to say...Everyone just loved them. I had many requests for the recipe. I did add a vanilla wafer cookie to the bottom of each cup before baking for a mini crust and I topped each one off after cooling just slightly with a Maraschino Cherry. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Very delicious but a little too much vanilla in the sour cream topping. Also, the cupcakes tastes more like cheesecake if you refrigerate the cupcakes after they're done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I changed this to suit my diet plan by substituting Splenda for the sugar (cup for cup). Since there's no graham cracker crust these have only about 2 grams of carbs per serving! Satisfies the sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
These were absolutely decadent! I made the mini ones and boy were they a hit! It is a little more work to do the minis but def. worth it. Made a great presentation. Thanks! :-))))) A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
These are fast and so good. If you want one, you'll have to put it on the side before serving, because they don't stay on the table long. I made them for Thanksgiving, and the pumpkin pie didn't have a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I'd found a mini cheesecake recipe I liked in Pillsbury Baking cookbook while searching for something to make for a gluten-free friend, and came to allrecipes to check the gluten section and found this recipe which appears to be nearly identical except in scale and size. (the cookbook used almond instead of vanilla) If you're having problems with the recipe, I'd suggest making them smaller in size - the original recipe uses only 6 ounces of cream cheese for a dozen cheesecakes, and bakes them for 15 minutes or until set. I found the recipe easy and tasty, and great for those who can't handle gluten (no crust, no flour for thickening, makes it perfect).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States