Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I made these and took them to work, everyone wanted the recipe. They are wonderful and very easy to make. I am making them for Xmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
These were absolutely decadent! I made the mini ones and boy were they a hit! It is a little more work to do the minis but def. worth it. Made a great presentation. Thanks! :-))))) A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I made these for our company halloween party using food coloring to make the cupcakes orange and the sour cream mixture green. I was 20 minutes late to the party and hardly any were left! I kept some for myself so I was still able to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Update: I made these recently and we used mini-muffin pans instead of cupcake pans. More work, but perfect little bite-sized cheesecakes! Still need the liner cups though, or they won't come out. -barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I used mini cupcakes which was more work (for a wedding). I also added a dallop of strawberry glaze. They turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
These are fast and so good. If you want one, you'll have to put it on the side before serving, because they don't stay on the table long. I made them for Thanksgiving, and the pumpkin pie didn't have a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I made them today for an Easter party and I wasn't to sure how they would go over. Needless to say...Everyone just loved them. I had many requests for the recipe. I did add a vanilla wafer cookie to the bottom of each cup before baking for a mini crust and I topped each one off after cooling just slightly with a Maraschino Cherry. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I love this recipe. To make the perfect little finger food desserts, rather than cooking in a regular size muffin tin, I cook them in the mini-muffin tins. I spray the tins with cooking spray, coat with graham cracker crumbs and then fill as directed in the recipe. They are simply delicious. Everyone always loves them when I bring them to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I made this with Splenda, everyone loved them and it pleased both the sugar free and gluten free folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipes is perfect for something quick to eat. I don't know how anyone could say anything bad about this recipe. I usually cut this recipe down to just making 10 cupcakes and I don't uss sour cream (the sour cream doesn't sound that good). I've made these cupcakes 3 times already and I've found that it's best not to let them brown on the top and make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature before using!This isn't a dense cheese cake, it's on the creamy side so don't use the recipe if this isn't to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States